We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN MONTREAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Le Dauphin is the best hotel I have ever been to. There is free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. The beds are super comfortable, the TV is super big, the lights are really bright, the view is magnificent, there is a free Mac, the lighting in the bathroom is really cool, there are free water bottles and other necessities, I like the white table, and there is a bench seat to sit on and a leather chair. I rate this hotel five stars. If you are visiting Montreal and you are planning to go to an amusement park, then this hotel is for you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Electronic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, modern contemporary, and centrally location to access the city and the old French district.
Free breakfast was simple but good quality continental style.
Good fast wifi too.
I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We just got back from our Montreal vacation and we stayed at this hotel for 4-nights. The metro is about a 10 minute walk and we found it very convenient. There are 2 things that really stood out for me. One is the bed, which was super comfortable. The other thing my husband and I really enjoyed were the bagels available as part of the breakfast offerings. These were delicious! The room was a good size and has a lot of storage space. The room was clean and the staff at the front desk was friendly. In fact, we got there early and since the previous guests had already checked out, they had the cleaning staff make sure to prepare the room for us first and we were able to check in early. One bonus tip for those staying at this hotel who love crêpes - - there is a Tutti Frutti just down the street, across from the Place Longueuil Longueuil mall. We would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: You can see the Olympic Stadium from the window of room 513.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel had great potential to score much higher, but fell short on the little things. First the positives. Tasteful, modern decor. Proximity to the metro. Complementary wifi with iMac desktop computers in the room (a very nice touch). But, the devil is in the details! A poorly designed breakfast area that is frustratingly laid out so that the queue for food blocks the kitchen, and tables so close to the queue that nobody can get by. Breakfast was therefore a nightmare, on top of the food offerings being quite poor. Additionally, the room a/c didn't work and the sink didn't drain. The rooms are also quite dark. It was an ok stay, but there is room for improvement.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Great location, avoid traffic but still be close to downtown. Got a suite which was wonderful and stylishly decorated and included a Mac computer! Kitchenette and fridge was handy and the bathroom was spa-like. Breakfast was fine and lots of cool chairs and tables to choose from. Parking was handy and staff was friendly. Super happy with my choice of hotel. Key to use the elevator is a bit inconvenient but no complaints otherwise. Will consider this hotel again, loved being there.

Room Tip: I loved the king suite. Very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longueuil
Quartier International
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
403 reviews
Hotel L'Express
#5 of 8 in Longueuil
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil

Address: 1055 rue Saint-Laurent West, Longueuil, Quebec J4K 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Longueuil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longueuil
Price Range: €93 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dauphin Montreal Longueuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing