We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dunner”

The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #25 of 282 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have created a truly unique dining experience based on local products, a culinary flare and an atmosphere that brings the kitchen to the forefront. We invite you to experience and enjoy The Brickhouse and Marc's Lounge in Downtown Charlottetown today.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here before heading to Confederation Centre to see “Anne”. Seafood chowder was one of the best I’ve had, creamy but not heavy with lots of fish, scallops, quahogs and mussels. The fish tacos were good but would have preferred the fish grilled Esther than in a tempera batter.
My dining companion had the crab cakes which were delicious, 3 decent sized ones, and a delicious salad. The cranberry vinaigrette was delicious.
Located only a block from the theatre it’s a great spot for pre or post theatre dining. They also have a small outdoor dining area.

Thank KayC612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickhousepei, Guest Services at The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Kay C!
We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! The seafood chowder is a great choice, we're so happy it was the best you've had! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Good food. Drink service was a little slow. Burger was good. Eggs benny good also. Good sausage. These review lengths requirements are too long

Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickhousepei, Guest Services at The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Neil S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post you'r review, we love hearing from our guests! We hope to see you again soon!
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Music is so loud its offensive and they refuse to turn it down. Moreover, many people have looked at the menu, began to sit down, commented on the the decibel level and left. Food is not bad but no race, not worth the time, move on.

1  Thank mastercraft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickhousepei, Guest Services at The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi mastercraft2,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests to help us improve. I would also like to apologize for not living up to expectations. We work very hard to deliver excellent experiences and we unfortunately did not deliver during your visit with us. We'd love to talk more if you would like to contact us at dbbrickhouse@murphyrestaurants.ca.
Thanks again,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This place is overpriced the food is just fair and the service is good. I've been there for a business lunch and evening meal with 8 and a couples meal. There is nothing exceptional about this place of the food but the price. I eat at lots of restaurants around town. Many of them Murphy owned. My suggestion ..... go to the Gahan across the street !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mdhennessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickhousepei, Guest Services at The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi mdhennessey!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your visits with us. We sincerely apologize for not living up to our own expectations or yours. We would love to talk to you personally if you'd like to contact us at dbbrickhouse@murphyrestaurants.ca it would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks again,
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The food was adequate, the service adequate, the place very pretty. Overall a nice experience but there are so many other choices probably would not go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExperiencedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing