We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Heritage Inn(Charlottetown)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundee Arms Inn(Charlottetown)
US$190
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$273
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ace Bed and Breakfast(Charlottetown)
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Aloha Tourist Home(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackley Beach Hostel(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
148
95
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
95
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge lawnbedroom doorone bedroom suitebusy roadfull kitchenbig box storesdowntown charlottetownhotel motelroom was spotlesscoffee makershellfish festivalsitting areaa wonderful stayspent nightsone night stayair conditioningnova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Banbridge Inn for one night during our visit to Charlottetown. We chose it based the positive reviews we'd read on TripAdvisor, and were able to book our room at a discounted cost because of a deal the motel was advertising on their TripAdvisor page. Upon check-in, the owner upgraded our room to a suite for the same cost as our initial booking, which was pretty awesome. We were very happy with the suite - it had a full kitchen, small living area, bedroom & bathroom. The property is a bit older, but everything was very clean and comfortable, and the grounds were very nicely maintained. It's about a 5-minute drive to downtown Charlottetown, and very close to dozens of restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores. We were very happy with our stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We do regularly offer specials for our guests that find us on TripAdvisor. Check our page on the TripAdvisor website often as we frequently change our offers and announcements. I am glad you enjoyed the room, the grounds and the location. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Banbridge. We hope you will come and stay with again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Not knowing where to stay in Charlottetown, we chose the Banbridge based on the external appearance. It looked well maintained. It was a good decision. The owner was friendly and helpful and we rented a full suite for a pretty reasonable rate. The layout of the suite was perfect with a living area and kitchen and bedroom separated from them so one of us could sleep while the other watched TV or did whatever we wanted. We decided to stay for several days and used it as a base while we biked the nearby rail trail that takes you all over PEI. We could ride our bikes everywhere we wanted to go and had access to all the local stores, big box stores and restaurants. Even biking into Charlottetown was easy with lots of college students making biking visible and safe. The motel was as clean and well kept on the interior as on the exterior. We used the gas grill to make steaks and met some wonderful other guests. I would highly recommend the Banbridge Inn for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I am glad you enjoyed our suites…and our island. Yes, our location and our suites make the Banbridge a great “base camp” for day trips in every direction. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Immaculately clean, meticulously maintained and owned/operated by a friendly and helpful man named Sean who took over the business from his parents in 1989. Very comfortable bed and a terrific kitchenette. Flat screen TV, fold out couch, a bathroom that's clean enough to double as a surgical operating theatre and fast, reliable wifi. What's there not to like? Contrary to one reviewer here, the doors don't open onto the roadside, this place feels incredibly safe (all of PEI does) and the Banbridge actually is an inn. Although breakfast isn't included, there's a Tim Hortons in sight down the road. All in all, I'd certainly stay again. There's a legitimate reason the Banbridge is rated so well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! More importantly, thank you for your thoughtful and descriptive review. It will certainly be helpful to those travelers that are looking for an accommodation like ours. Yes, we definitely like to maintain a high level of cleanliness at the Banbridge but the only “surgery” being performed here will perhaps be on a PEI lobster (cooked right on the wharf) with some fresh PEI potatoes. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This Inn is very pretty on the outside, very clean interior and very informative staff.
We stayed in a housekeeping unit which had more than we required for 1 night - would be great for guests staying longer. We were pleased with the room, with the exception of no TV in bedroom - only in sitting room where the pull out was for children, who went to bed early so TV was shut off... Also no A/C in main area only in bedroom so those sleeping on pull out found it warm, although a very powerful ceiling fan was in kitchen area. (Again we are spoiled as we have A/C residence). Lots of neighboring sound in the morning but we are early risers so this was not an issue for us... (we were right beside laundromat so this may have been the issue)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room! We have toyed with the idea of putting more TV’s in the suites but most of our guests tell us that they are on vacation to get away from that sort of thing.

And yes, your room was right next to the laundry. It’s for this reason that our staff doesn’t start until 9:00 am. Often people have gone long before that but we don’t like them to start any earlier so that we don’t disturb those that like a later start to the morning. I am glad it was no bother to you.

It was a very hot summer on Prince Edward Island this year and everyone’s A/C was working overtime for sure. I think you will find that if you put that air conditioner on and leave the bedroom door open it will keep the whole suite comfortable cool. It’s actually rated for a room twice that size. A tip for your next stay…which I hope will be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were incredibly disappointed that Banbridge did not live up to its name or #2 top rating on Trip Advisor. It is actually a motel on the side of the highway. The rooms are basic with outdated bedspreads and televisions. All units have doors that open to the parking lot and roadside. I did not feel safe, simply based on the layout and location. No breakfast. The staff was very helpful in recommending a great breakfast location (PEI Preserve Company) on the way to the north coast.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank KangarooGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

That’s right. We are not an Inn. There is actually a separate category for B&B’s and Inns on TripAdvisor. We are located in the hotel/motel section of TripAdvisor along with other motels like Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn, and Days Inn etc. The only difference being that we are a smaller, family owned motel. I wish you had mentioned this upon check-inn. There are many beautiful historic Inns in the Charlottetown area and I would have gladly helped you find the type of accommodation you were looking for. I certainly hoped you enjoyed the rest of your stay on our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews