We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sashimi”
Review of Ta-Ke Sushi

Ta-Ke Sushi
Ranked #50 of 292 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We keep coming back year after year, because they really do maki and sashimi well. The fish is so so fresh and beautifully displayed. The staff are always friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Our girls love sushi so they had a craving that needed to be filled. The place was clean, empty when we arrived at lunch. The service was prompt, not overly friendly, but efficient. The food was ok was well. Overall, an 'ok' experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank teedot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best Japanese food, and service was fast and great...we started with the spring rolls and Sushi California Rolls....lots to share...the tariyaki chicken was fabulous. Parking wasn't easy, but downtown Charlottetown so was close to Confederation Centre

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mileagemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic sushi. Fast service. Very clean restaurant. Miso soup served with each order automatically. Pictured (and delicious) Potato Crunch Roll, Avacado & Cucumber Roll. We also are other things like veg Tempura (delicious) and others which I cannot recall the names. So yummy. Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank WawaPitsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel recommended this place and it's in a nice location in the heart of historic Charlottetown. Our family enjoyed the agedashi tofu and the teriyaki chicken combo. I asked whether the salmon was farmed and the server didn't really know. Since this is the Atlantic, I just went with the idea it was wild Atlantic salmon. I'm glad I did, because it was really fresh-tasting. It was a little expensive compared to sushi on the West Coast.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta-Ke Sushi also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Ta-Ke Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing