We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
318
212
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
212
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat underground parking great location waters edge water view convention center walking distance hotel restaurant attending a conference queen street very nice hotel heart of downtown water front spacious room up to date an upgrade front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We were here for the FSAC convention in early June 2017. It is a great venue for conventions and we utilized several of the rooms for classroom sessions, Tradeshow, meals and such. The meals served to us, as well as staff friendliness & service, were all excellent as well.

The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a city view room, while our friends had water view, so over all were able to check out Charlottetown from all sides! The proximity to everything was perfect for walking & being right at the waters’ edge is always a bonus for atmosphere! The on-site restaurant and bar have a good menu selection as well.

It’s always a treat when we get to visit PEI! Thanks for the island hospitality :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank mommalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Greetings mommalou4:

Needless to say, I was delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us while here for the FSAC Convention! Certainly your many kind comments towards our hotel and our team here were a delight to read and to pass along. How nice that you and your friends were able to "share" views; we are very fortunate to be located both on the water and right downtown. Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward and more of our Island hospitality.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel!! Really friendly and helpful staff!!
Very easy walk to anywhere in the downtown and waterfront areas of Charlottetown!!
The room was nice and very clean!! The bed was really comfortable!
I had a great view from my room of the city of Charlottetown and the other side of the hotel would have water views!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Greetings Karen L:

Thank you kindly for providing a review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased to know you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including your comfortable room with a view! Thank you also for your compliment towards our team here at the hotel. We certainly hope to welcome you back another time soon.

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Fantastic couple of nights with family. Adjoining rooms with 1 room being a King Suite, which included 'window bed' and sitting/living room area. Sam at front desk was a great help in suggesting/offering advice for kid's activities, etc. Lots of staff offering assistance where ever needed. Rooms are modern and very clean, no complaints! Breakfast in the lobby restaurant was very good. Fast, efficient and lots of choices to select from. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28_apg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Greetings 28_apg:

Needless to say, I was delighted to read and to share your review with our associates here at the Delta Prince Edward. Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The team was pleased to know they made a difference in your stay with their friendly and helpful guest service, and in particular Sam from our front desk. Wonderful that you and your family had a fantastic time with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time soon!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Delta is a short cab ride from the airport. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We were a very large group (100+) and the staff was outstanding.The locals were also friendly and pointed out the best restaurant for your money. The local shops were quaint and interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lee-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Greetings Lee-Ann M:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward while here with your group. Your kind feedback towards our team of associates was a pleasure to read and to share with them! They take great pride in providing memorable guest service and I was so pleased to learn this was indeed the case during your visit with us. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back another time soon to our hotel. All the best to you for 2018!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We booked the Delta for our team at the recent Peewee AA tournament in Charlottetown and as my son said, it was the best hotel he ever went for a hockey tournament.

Let me begin with the check-in, we were welcome by a great team which all had a hockey jersey on (No Montreal Canadian jersey but that is ok.. heheh). Diana offered a great experience to check-in, explain where to find the team specials and I could go on. Thank you Diana.

The room was incredible, king size bed for the parent, hide a bed couch for the kids and there is also a window bench that the kids wanted to use as a bed. Room was clean and everything we needed was available. No complaint there.

Then as a hockey team, the kids loves to bond as a team and have fun. No problem there, Delta designated a place for the kids to play mini-stick hockey. So the team could bond together at the designated mini-stick hockey rink provided by Delta without creating noise or hall issue with other guesses at the Delta.

Delta also provided a designated areas (Conference Room) for the parents to bond together with music, guitar, ETC for the night. Which was great as the other guesses are not disturbed and no complaints were generated or directed at us.

Again, thank you very Delta for creating a very good memory for all of us during this hockey tournament. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD_Savoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Greetings JD_Savoie:

Needless to say, I was delighted to read that you, your family and your team all felt very comfortable and welcomed here at the Delta Prince Edward while in town for the recent hockey tournament. Our team of associates takes great pride in ensuring our sports team guests have an enjoyable time during their down time off the ice. Your many kind comments were such a pleasure to read and to share with them. How wonderful that you will choose to return to our hotel, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on that occasion!

James Tingley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews