We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
251
110
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
110
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common kitchen area victoria park within walking distance per load downtown charlottetown baked goods bagels quiche room was large residential area few blocks b bs hot dish laundry facilities enjoyed our stay helpful with directions beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

What a delightful hotel this is! From the moment we arrived, Chris, the manager made us feel like we were part of the family who run this fabulous resting place.Chris took the time to show us all of the amenities & couldn't have been more helpful with pointing out places of interest & eateries on the local map. Located in a quiet street within a short stroll of downtown,this is the ideal spot. A good size car park, excellent home cooked fare for breakfast, washing/drying facilities & quite lounges to rest & catch up on some reading.Comfortable rooms, excellent staf - altogether a very friendly hotel. We shall certainly return on our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauriston15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This, if I'm not mistaken, 150 year old inn is marvel, a true gem amongst all the inns in Charlottetown.
The service is absolutely outstanding, the people behind the desk are very accommodating, and they are willing to share their knowledge of the surrounding area and it's attractions, just ask them :)
We stayed here for four nights, and the daily breakfast was something I always looked forward to. There was always a breakfast special present, accompanied by an assortment of fresh baked goods, toast, bagels and fresh fruit; and if you ask, they make you eggs and bacon to order.
As for the rooms, we stayed in the old part of the building, however the room we had was decent sized for two, a well functioning A/C for those hot days, and most importantly the room was kept spotless.
In simple words, this inn is a must stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Only stayed one night while in town for the play at the Center. Very pleased with the Inn. Only complaint for us was room #12 is on the third floor - LOTS of stairs. Helpful staff, quality breakfast. Very pleasant.
Short walk to uptown was a bonus.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I had read the rave reviews on TripAdvisor and other sites for the Sonata Inn, and they weren't wrong. My family wanted to experience Charlottetown in a PEI way, by staying in a small inn or b & b. Sonata Inn was exactly that. Great location in downtown, but on a more quiet street, with free parking. Check in and overall customer service were excellent. They were all so friendly and helpful. We were assisted with our heavy luggage and then given a tour of the inn. There is water, coffee and ice available 24/7, beach towels to borrow, and inexpensive laundry facilities. The breakfast is outstanding in a beautiful seating area, and includes many, yummy in house baked goods along with an individually prepared hot item (if you want it). They can make it vegetarian if requested. There are also all the other usual items such as cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels,.coffee, juices, etc. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a large closet. I slept better in this bed than any in a hotel in quite a while. Next time that we are back in Charlottetown, I would definitely choose the Sonata Inn again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank budsfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We all had difficulties making reservations. Some reservations we lost, some others never connected via internet or phone to request a reservation. We did manage to reserve 5 rooms for 11 people for one night. The beds have plastic mattress covers, so be prepared to be sweating at night. On the plus side, the location, historic building, staff and breakfast were wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z7811AIruthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews