We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Chinese & Korean inspired bar food!”
Review of Hopyard

Hopyard
Ranked #1 of 292 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Description: Strictly craft beer on tap, 10 taps always rotating, featuring the best craft beer available in north america. Wine and Spirits also available. Record player music system with a variety of vinyl to choose from. Everything on the menu is 8 dollars or less. Featuring a menu that changes every second Monday.
Restaurant details
Description: Strictly craft beer on tap, 10 taps always rotating, featuring the best craft beer available in north america. Wine and Spirits also available. Record player music system with a variety of vinyl to choose from. Everything on the menu is 8 dollars or less. Featuring a menu that changes every second Monday.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Hopyard is such a surprise! PEI is very meaty/fishy; we happily stumbled upon Hopyard!

Hopyard has a dedicated vegan/vegetarian menu. The staff is super nice and accommodating. All our 5 selections were made vegan and GF, except for the Pad Thai Nachos which are not GF. My favorite item was the KoKuma Yam FriesV - GF Crispy Shallots, Garlic Sauce, Hot n’ Sour Sweet Stuff; truly exceptional! The chef really does a great job with flavor and sauces.

There is a great selection of local beer and cider, if you’re looking for a GF drink.

Records are played upon request.

This is a fun bar/pub, with super staff and food!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RadicalBMXers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

So enjoyable to sample so many tasty tapas and ciders and beers, while listening to classic vinyl. Such a great concept and so affordable. Love!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The owner I met knows how to run a venue. This came as recommend and now I am equally content to provide a recommendation. It's a fabulous relaxed atmosphere and the ambience is a little kitsch as it has a touch of vinyl - you ask them to play it and they will. There is something quite refreshing about having travelled thousands of miles to sit at a bar, sup beer with an owner who knows his stuff and then have some fav reggae sounds played upon request: I'll definitely go back here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Really enjoyed the selection of small food plates which are reasonably priced and would order them again. Even so they did not deliver all the flavours described in the menu. I was looking forward to tasting the pickled jalapeno candy on one plate, as I was wondering how it had been candied. When it arrived it was just diced, pickled jalapeno. The flavored mayo with most dishes also did not live up to expectations. Menu and sauces could use some tweaking.
Decent music and good selection of craft beer. But the only downside to the place is the thirteen ounce glasses. As a craft beer lover I want a twenty ounce pint. I have been in many Canadian craft beer locations and got a decent pint for the same price as I paid here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We have been to the Hopyard about 6 times since December, and every visit outdoes the one before. From the friendly waitstaff to the menu that changes every 2 weeks, the Hopyard provides a unique dining experience. The flavors and combinations are perfect every time, and service is fast. Love the atmosphere and being appreciated as a return customer. Family visiting from the US this summer, and Hopyard will be a must do for a unique experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hopyard also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Hopyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing