We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”
Review of Sweet T's Soul Cookin' - CLOSED

Sweet T's Soul Cookin'
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went to Sweet T after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Good food, nice but basic dinning area. Extremely friendly staff. We enjoyed our meal there.

Thank YK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and another couple decided to give Sweet T's a try since Smoke N' Spice was ridiculously busy as usual. The food and service were top notch. Crispy, tender and juicy fried chicken, really good fries, gravy and beans too. Got the red velvet cheesecake to go and it was great too! Would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenjenbrcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This restaurant is located in the same place as the original Smoke and Spice. The menu under this management is different but similar and the food is very, very good. Sticks to your bones and tastes great on the way down

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Wasn't quite sure what to expect but we were really surprised with the quality of the food. Apparently owned by the same people that own Smoke and Spice (one of our favourite places) so we decided to try Sweet T's before heading across the border for a concert.

The menu is not huge which means they can spend time perfecting what they do have. I ordered the Chicken and Waffles and it was such a fantastic meal. The chicken was piping hot and the batter was absolutely wonderful. The waffle was so light and fluffy which you needed to balance the chicken. And the smoked maple syrup... I could drink a vat of that stuff.

We all enjoyed the food and atmosphere very much and will return again soon. Service was great as well.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadaApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I having visited Windsor ON for the first time turned to Tripadvisor for places to eat and this place stuck out. So we went on many reviews and weren't disappointed. We shared a a couple of things,the beef smoked meatloaf over mashed and of course the chicken and waffles. Well who would have thought that both were very tasty and delicious. The chicken and waffles were the bomb and highly recommended.
The staff and service was excellent(who also directed us over to Smoke and Spice, their other place..review to come later) We will be going back to both this place and the beautiful city of Windsor.TIP..Fortunately we were able to find a place to park on the street but otherwise parking could have been an issue

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lance982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet T's Soul Cookin' also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing