We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
635
93
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
93
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert tan cathedral suite korea town christie subway station sweet dreams highly recommend this b b quiet residential street home away from home other guests fresh fruit every morning felt like home enjoyed our stay a lovely stay stay there again the royal ontario museum niagara falls
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Suite Dreams was a great bed and breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, the fresh fruit with Mr. Tan's homemade granola was a great way to start the day. The neighborhood has great restaurants and a lot going on within walking distance. It is also conveniently located right near a subway stop so getting downtown was a breeze. Mr. Tan provided some really good restaurant recommendations, we just wish we had more time to try all of them, and also booked a tour to Niagara Falls for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank JayhawkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Great location, close to transit and many amenities. The host is very helpful and knowledgeable. Very nice breakfast in the morning and a quiet, well appointed room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank List-of-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed in the sunrise suite during our 4 day visit to Toronto. Albert was the perfect host giving advice on where to go and how to get there. We hired a car but left it parked outside and mainly walked to where we wanted to be. Albert arranged a parking permit for us at $20 for the week. The transit is just around the corner making it simple to get around the city. We used the hop on hop off open top bus which toured the city every 2 hours and was valid for 7 days. Breakfast was a treat each morning with fresh fruit, yoghurt and home made granola as a starter, followed by a variety of egg dishes. A good start to the day. We would definitely recommend Suite Dreams to anyone visiting Toronto,

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank travelbugSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We stayed with Mr. Tan in April 2009, and found his home to be one of the best we've visited. The property is attractive, pleasant and clean. Our host was very gracious and very helpful. The subway station is literally steps away (about 300' or 100m)!

Breakfast included fresh fruit and yogurt, and choice of dishes made to order.

While not cycling on this trip, we are cyclists and can recommend this B&B for our fellow tourists. He provides secure bicycle storage and breakfasts are generous for a bicyclist's appetite.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank StashAndStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Suite Dreams is set in a quiet street on the edge of the city's university area and near a number of inexpensive, good quality restaurants. Our room was spotless, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfasts, served in an elegant open plan kitchen/lounge (complete with shining baby grand piano) were stunning and cooked in front of you. Our host was informative, welcoming and extremely helpful. Just fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews