We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams at Suite Dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Mr. Tan runs a delightful boutique B&B in a safe, eclectic neighborhood about 3 miles from the Toronto waterfront, and 1.5 miles from Casa Loma. Both were pleasant walks from the townhome. He is a delightful host, and my stay was pleasant. I was able to walk all over, passing through vibrant neighborhoods, getting all manner of food. There is also a very large grocery store 0.5 miles away. Parking is a bit of a problem - the price for a week-long pass ($10) is great, but the on-street parking is a bit chancy, though I always managed to find a place. The B&B has no identifying sign, but Mr. Tan welcomed me at the door, and we had a pleasant chat. I would recommend the place as an affordable, well-located house.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank ChubDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 585 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

Suite Dreams was a great bed and breakfast. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, the fresh fruit with Mr. Tan's homemade granola was a great way to start the day. The neighborhood has great restaurants and a lot going on within walking distance. It is also conveniently located right near a subway stop so getting downtown was a breeze. Mr. Tan provided some really good restaurant recommendations, we just wish we had more time to try all of them, and also booked a tour to Niagara Falls for us. We will definitely stay here the next time we travel to Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank JayhawkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Great location, close to transit and many amenities. The host is very helpful and knowledgeable. Very nice breakfast in the morning and a quiet, well appointed room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank List-of-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed in the sunrise suite during our 4 day visit to Toronto. Albert was the perfect host giving advice on where to go and how to get there. We hired a car but left it parked outside and mainly walked to where we wanted to be. Albert arranged a parking permit for us at $20 for the week. The transit is just around the corner making it simple to get around the city. We used the hop on hop off open top bus which toured the city every 2 hours and was valid for 7 days. Breakfast was a treat each morning with fresh fruit, yoghurt and home made granola as a starter, followed by a variety of egg dishes. A good start to the day. We would definitely recommend Suite Dreams to anyone visiting Toronto,

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank travelbugSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We stayed with Mr. Tan in April 2009, and found his home to be one of the best we've visited. The property is attractive, pleasant and clean. Our host was very gracious and very helpful. The subway station is literally steps away (about 300' or 100m)!

Breakfast included fresh fruit and yogurt, and choice of dishes made to order.

While not cycling on this trip, we are cyclists and can recommend this B&B for our fellow tourists. He provides secure bicycle storage and breakfasts are generous for a bicyclist's appetite.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank StashAndStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,865 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Making Waves Boatel
Making Waves Boatel
#3 of 118 in Toronto
202 reviews
Queen Street and West Queen West
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#10 of 118 in Toronto
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: €145 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing