We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carefully selected little details to make your stay more enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“carefully selected little details to make your stay more enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is in the downtown of Toronto, close to the financial district, in the midst of skyscrapers and modern buildings. It offers suites, which include a fully equipped kitchen. I stayed in a zen suite. The room was small, but because of large windows it didn't feel small. The bed is very confortable, the bathroom excellent (large shower, good water pressure, excellent quality of towels and toiletteries). What is particularly nice about this hotel is that it provides some uncommon yet pleasant elements, such as an air-purifier, a CD-player (although not a particularly exciting choice of CDs) and even a yoga mat (although the room was too small to use it there).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsidoraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    273
    124
    63
    73
See reviews for
57
345
74
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ceriale, Liguria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

After checking in we had very high expectations about this boutique hotel, and when we got in the room the impression was still high.
That was the best moment in our two days long stay.
Lucky for us to get in Beautiful Toronto in a very warm fall, Heating was noisy as hell. Air purifier was the same, but smelled as NY City air.
The Bathroom and bathrobe: dirty and moldy tiles in the shower cabin, the door can't stay close, and this makes the pretty good furniture completely secondary.
Bathrobe was cheap and worn out, and this is unacceptable for a almost 500 bucks per night.
WALLS AND SOUNDPROOFING:
IT'S ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO HAVE A RELAXATION STICK INCENSE WHEN YOU GOT THIN-LIKE-PAPER WALLS!!!
From the balcony or from the room you could hear anything from your neighbor.
Last thing: I called the reception to know if I from international phone card i could have been charged. Even though i was assured it was free, they were not.
We're not rich, but we don't complain for 4 miserable dollars. It's about clarity, not for the money.
LAST BUT NOT LEAST, ROOM ARRANGEMENT AND LINEN:
Cheap linen, worn out. on my side there was a hole fixed with an iron patch, pathetic...
The arrangement was approximated, from the bed to the cleaning in itself.
As soon as we can again in Toronto, never again in Cosmopolitan...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piereus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Got engaged in Toronto, loved The Cosmopolitan. Felt like apartment living. Super small room the first 2 nights, then got upgraded to a deluxe suite our last night. :) Concierge sent up chocolate covered strawberries for our engagement. BIANCA and MELISA are awesome. They gave us the best food recommendations- Toronto can get their food ON!! Close to King's station (super clean subway system) and very walkable city. We are going back over holiday in December and absolutely staying here. We Loved it!

Room Tip: The water views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUX555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Sells a Zen-like tranquillity, and it probably is. Nice spacious room, very polite and helpful staff, comfortable bed, and slightly off the main drag, so a bit quieter. Balconies aren't for sitting on, but being able to open a window makes a nice change from the normal corporate hotel. Easy walking distance from 'the Bay', and the Eaton Center for shopping. Continental breakfast uninspiring.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to escape road noise and lighting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroBye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Awsome suite with great view after asking for upgrade to unit facing south on 25th floor. Had booked a Zen suite on 24 th floor. Was ok but with no view because unit was on nwc. Clealiness of unit and other facilities left to be desired.
(mold in shower and sweat stained exercise equipment in small gym)Overall great fun stay. Would go back

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#38 of 136 in Toronto
1,787 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,037 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#45 of 136 in Toronto
2,111 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing