We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Atmosphere - Great Service - Tasty Offerings”
Review of Tabule

Tabule
Ranked #95 of 9,696 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: East End
Cross street: Boulton
Description: second location for Tabule now on Riverside! Tantalizing aromas of the middle east, rich in its variety and an exotic blend of flavors that will delight your senses. Our attentive and knowledgeable staff always provides an exceptional service, which contributes to truly unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Kefta - absolutely fabulous! big serve included grilled veggies and rice pilaf. It was very tasty. The hummous dip was excellent as well. Lebanese traditional coffee was superb. Our wait staff was friendly and very accommodating. Thanks for a great lunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luvshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Owner at Tabule, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Oh my gosh, thank you so much for the kind words! Means a lot that guests take the time to let us know about their experience, so glad to hear that everything was to your liking and we look forward to serving you again soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We have had dinner here a few times. All delicious! We started with the babaganuj! So delicious! Tasty pita (also gluten free option). We also had fried cauliflower!

For our mains, I had the tawuk (chicken) which was great. My husband had the grilled salmon kabobs! Both were incredible and come with delicious rice and veggies!!! My husband isn’t into carbs so subbed for a salad! Our friend got the Kefta bandura. Everything was great! Friendly service, cute vibe!!!

Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Owner at Tabule, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Deborah,

Thank you all for joining us! So happy to hear that we were able to accommodate the various food preferences in your group, we do our best to cater to everyones needs!

Hope to serve you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Upon entry to Tabule, we were impressed by the decor. It created an authentic and calming atmosphere. We wanted to order everything on the menu but in the end narrowed it down to the sampler platter of tabule, labni, and babaganoush, the kafta skewers and garlic shrimp. We were delighted with all our choices. We also had a delicious cocktail and the wine. The prices were reasonable for downtown and the service was good. We will definitely be back!

Thank IYamwhatiyam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Owner at Tabule, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

So happy that you enjoyed the decor we worked with our friends at Commute Design to create a very special space and we're so pleased with how it all came together!

We enjoy creating seasonal cocktails so the next time you're in there might be something new for your all to try!

Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I had dinner last night at Tabule on Yonge St. Mmmmmmm.
The food was hot, fresh and well cooked. The cauliflower appetizer was tasty, the fried cheese app excellent as well and the eggplant on mujadarra filling and good. Beirut Sangria was cold and fruity, as was the ‘Kumquat’ drink. Service fast and friendly. Very veggie friendly menu

Thank Leslielynn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Owner at Tabule, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for enjoying a Mother's Day celebration with us! So happy that both you and your daughter enjoyed your experience with us!

Looking forward to serving you ladies again!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by a work friend as we were on a trip from England to our parent company

What a beautiful authentic experience

The quality of food I outstanding and lovingly prepared

The Moroccan mint tea is stunning and just bursting with flavour

I had a fatoush salad with chicken which was delicious and my friends chose chicken kebab and salmon

Traditional middle eastern cuisine with friendly and efficient service. Great place for authentic food

Thank 691paulineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana S, Owner at Tabule, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for joining us while you were in town and definitely pass a thank you along to your work mates who brought you in for a meal!

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Please visit again when you come back!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabule also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Tabule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing