We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Ranked #54 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wowed!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is a gem in the city center! My wife and I enjoyed three days and two nights over our anniversary weekend and felt as though we were living in the city rather than just visiting. With a full kitchen in our suite we were able to cook for ourselves and enjoy the martini bar on the lobby level in the evenings, where a pianist played from 9:30 - 1 am.
A super hotel with a super spa! Yes, we took full advantage of the spa as well!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, but the boutique suite (the third of five potential choices) was a super deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    327
    134
    93
    82
See reviews for
97
367
63
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My mother had emergency eye surgery at St. Michael's hospital a couple of weeks ago, and we needed to find a hotel nearby. I was able to walk to this hotel and book a room. Given that I was a walk in, I though the rate was reasonable, and it was very convenient to the hospital. We were able to wheel mom right up to her room. The staff were all very friendly, and the rooms were amazing - very spacious and well equipped. Our only disappointment was the food service that was provided by the adjoining Fran's restaurant - our server seemed distracted and left a couple of items off of our order. Other than that, a great hotel, centrally located, clean and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraftonSpaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I've stayed at the Pantages about 15 times over the past five years because of the quality of the accommodation, the location and the great service. Unfortunately, the condition of the rooms has been getting progressively worse and I was shocked by the state of it during my my recent stay. The furniture was shabby, the mattress on the fold-away couch was disgusting, the curtains are stained, the laminate floorboards have pulled apart in spots, and the floors and bathroom really need a good scrub. All these things are maintenance issues, not house-keeping. I wrote to the manager and did not receive a response until I completed the online survey. The manager responded and indicated that he would call me to discuss. The call never came, which was disappointing as I would have liked to have chatted with him about my experience. I won't be staying there again but if you don't mind a room that's a bit tatty and somewhat spotty service, the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marybensyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My wife and I wanted to try something different then the name brand hotels so we looked on the internet and saw the. Great web page but not what you see when you arrive. The room was like having a bed in a kitchen. Cooking facilities, fridge stove, and a bed. Looked like the designer wanted to see what a bed in a kitchen would be like as that's the impression we got. The room smelled old and dusty and I could not get that sent out of my throat and nose. There are no services like a hotel would have, room service etc.. We ordered up coffee and they brought us packages and told us to make it ourselves. There is a Restaraunt down stairs and we tried to get something when we arrived but forget it as it was closed, at 10pm and when we asked they said "it was not busy, so we close" Any how, we checked out the next day, by by and no recommendation from me here

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiljor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Friendly hotel in the Theatre district. Great central location within walking distance to many attractions! Definite must for those coming from another country to visit Toronto! Martini Bar is a lot of fun. The on premises diner is open 24 hours! Great for a late night snack.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 137 in Toronto
1,804 reviews
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#56 of 137 in Toronto
2,658 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Property: Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing