We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
695
226
60
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
226
60
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor restaurant entertainment district second city boutique hotel hard boiled eggs molton brown toiletries cn tower continental breakfast great boutique maple leaf great shower quiet street rain shower king st walk in shower little things loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Enjoy staying at Le Germain hotels for the ease and quality of service from the time you arrive to when you depart. The continental breakfast and dinner at Victor Restaurant are always worth repeat visits.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear penner2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We decided to play tourist in our town for the weekend, and stayed at the Le Germain, not knowing too much about it. Located walking distance to both the Theater district, Rogers Centre and CN Tower, it is a hidden gem away from the hustle and bustle. Check in was quick and pleasant, and we were happy to experience that the elevators were always prompt during our stay - a little thing, but it helps keep the overall experience positive. Rooms were large and well appointed (although side table(s) for the couch would be a welcome addition. The beds very comfy, and most of all - rooms were quiet. Now, there is construction across the street that was not going on while we were there, so that may change things, but did not hear an abundance of doors slamming/people talking in the halls etc. that you usually get in hotels. Cold buffet breakfast is included in the lovely Victor Restaurant. It's more than the usual toast and bad coffee, cheese, meat, fresh pastries etc. Hot options available at extra cost..Great value for an add on, and in a beautiful venue. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Mark_n_Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Mark_n_Dale,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and found the room to be well appointed, spacious, clean, quiet, and the bathroom was really nice!
Location is close to all the great sites and food in Toronto
Staff very friendly and helpful with suggestions for meals, sights, etc
Would return for here

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear John P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I have to admit that I am sold to the Germain hotels, I’ve staying with them for so long I can’t remember when I started...great service, clean and comfortable rooms and always the nice breakfast and the espresso in the morning to start the day

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dserraglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Dserraglio,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto.

I was delighted to hear that you are a dedicated Germain Hotel visitor and very pleased to hear that we exceed your expectations on so many levels.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotels again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A small relaxed boutique hotel with all staff having a friendly and helpful manner. Very clean. We were booked in for 3 nights, however, we needed medical assistance and as a result an extra night was needed. The reception and concierge staff could not have been more helpful and considerate.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L, Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I do hope that the medical assistance that you needed was nothing too serious and that you have fully recovered?

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews