We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mediocre at best after 12 nite stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mediocre at best after 12 nite stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Clean property. Bed comfortable. Front desk (with two exceptions) unfriendly, not helpful, and not knowledable of the hotel system. Housekeeping hot and cold (forgot bath soap sometimes, changed towels every day even though this guest followed instructions to save towel washing for the environment.) Breakfast not creative at all and not consistent. Guess I got my money's worth but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear "Mediocre at best after 12 nite stay",

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. My staff and I try very hard to make each and every guest’s stay a memorable event. I do appreciate that you took the time to share your comments in order that we may make the necessary changes to ensure every guests experience is exceptional. In response to your breakfast comment, effective Feb 2012 we are serving a full hot breakfast for all guests that stay with us. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. It is my hope that you will stay with us again.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    310
    87
    27
    22
See reviews for
206
278
99
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel, staffs are very kindly and helpful, as to the hotel which is very clean and the room is nice and the bed is so comfortable. It also offers a very nice breakfast. I will go and stay in this hotel again ^.^ By OLivia Hon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear "Very Nice Stay and Nice Room and Bed",

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience our excellent customer service and that you appreciated the room and amenities.

Rgeards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night in January.
This hotel was excellent for the price we paid.
A complimentary shuttle to and from the airport - although you have to make sure you call the hotel directly to arrange pick up from the airport as they don't send a regular shuttle like some of the other hotels do.
Room was very clean and with new updated furnishings.
Great bathroom.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to someone that needs access to Pearson Airport!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear "Jan 2012:,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I do hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Toronto.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent two nights there, two weeks apart, on both ends of a trip South.
We only booked this hotel when the Sandman was full. I guess that's what you get for writing a positive review :) Caution: there is another Best Western, which also calls itself Best Western Plus Airport, on Dixie Rd. This review is about the one on Eglinton Avenue. But this hotel won us over and we now have a choice of two hotels with restaurant, which is very useful in this thruway desert zone around Pearson airport, but if you get there after 10 p.m., it's pizza only, delivery only. Nothing else for miles.
The room was smaller than most (your roommate will have to make you move if you are working at the desk and (s)he wants to get to the other chair or the window), furnished in the requisite dark wood and silver accents. There is a work-size desk (the free wifi worked beautifully), two excellent beds, a bigger than average fridge with good-size freezer compartment (we take frozen food on our trips to the islands, with mixed result at security: some agents will let it go if it is frozen solid) and good size flat=screen TV. On the other hand, drawer space is dismal (three small one next to the fridge), and the clothes closet is adequate, not one inch more. Bathroom is fine, and it was spotless.
Sleep quality in the rooms at the 'back' (overlooking the parking lot and golf course) is excellent.
The shuttle service, on time and exact, is outstanding (6mn., 10 in rush hour traffic). The staff also deserve great praise, from the desk clerks to the shuttle drivers: friendly, efficient and helpful, they know that at airports promptness is paramount.
The attached restaurant (MIckele's, note the k, probably to ensure the Italian pronunciation) is very good (see separate review), and serves as the locale for the complimentary so-so breakfast (no hot items in the buffet).
Our bill for one night, dinner for two with wine was under $190 all included (taxes and tip), which has to be excellent value. And they cheerfully kept a bag of our winter stuff, no charge, for the two weeks (and retrieved it immediately on request).
All in all, an excellent experience, and an address to keep in mind when traveling through Pearson.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the parking lot are quite a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPC1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear "Full marks in its category",

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We value all of our guests opinions and appreciate the time it takes to post comments. I am please that you were able to experience and appreciate our quality of service and amenities provided to our guests. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Akbar Kabir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here January 12, 2012 before flying to Cozumel for a week. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were a bit plain, but still functional. The shuttle to the airport at 4:30 in the morning was great - the driver was wonderful. Very social and courteous. A great place to stay and before flying out of Pearson.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickeychickcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKabir, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
I am pleased to hear that you were delighted with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us. We are looking forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Regards,
Akbar Kabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 5503 Eglinton Avenue West, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#17 Business Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport is a modern traveler's dream come true. It is a convenient, spacious airport hotel that offers reasonable rates and luxurious newly renovated rooms in a perfect location for Toronto Mississauga business travelers, visitors to the Greater Toronto Area, and those who need a place to stay overnight on international connections. We also offer a 24 hour Toronto Airport Hotel Shuttle. The shuttle is for check in and check out and going to and from Toronto Pearson International Airport. There are luggage restrictions: 1bag and 1 carry on per guest. Extra luggage fees do apply based on airline fees. Overnight parking is complimentary and for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. You'll love the touches we've added to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport to make it as comfortable as possible for your stay. Whether you just need a bed for a few hours in between flights or will be staying for several days, our Mississauga Toronto hotel amenities and services will provide you with all you could ask for. There are Overnight parking is available for use during your stay. Extended parking is available for an extra cost. Please contact the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing