We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Staff!! And great small meeting space!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fabulous Staff!! And great small meeting space!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We held a day and a half business meeting at their hotel and stayed for 3 nights. The one thing I will say about this property is they had FANTASTIC folks working there. From the maintenance man who adjusted the temperature right through to front desk, breakfast server & cleaning staff we were always greeted with smiles and helped quickly. Awesome people.

As for the rooms there's good wireless. If you're a couple with 2 computers make sure you ask for a second password at check in. Not a big deal but the password you get only works for one computer. There is not a fridge in the room but otherwise it's equipped and comfortable ... although the beds aren't my favourite. They were fine but after spending many nights in Starwood hotels with their heavenly beds I kind of missed the cushioning and good sheets. The gym is decent - no free weights but some decent cardio machines and a big multi-weight machine. The pool was a popular place for the kids on the weekend.

Breakfast is about $15 for the buffet with eggs made to order. Pretty good food. It's the only meal they serve here but there are lots of choices around with the big Marriott nearby (great lounge there if you're interested), Greek in the parking lot and a few other restaurants within a few minutes drive or 10 minute walk.

We had a little issue the one night as a boys hockey team checked in and it got REALLY loud about 45 minutes after we'd gone to sleep. Security was on the scene minutes after I called but it took about 90 minutes before they moved them out of their rooms to new rooms. The staff handled the situation pretty well but we did lose 3 hours of sleep over the whole thing... not too fun for us!! But I really commend security for being on top of it. It wasn't an easy scene to control.

Overall it's a pretty good place for the price and the staff are going to bend over backwards to do what they can to help you out - and that's a huge thing for me!! And if you're interested in having a meeting there - the meeting rooms was set up exactly as we asked and everything went well. Really great business hotel!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Road Warrior, Thank you for your kind words on our staff as I know they are truly our greatest asset and I have posted your review in our staff room for them to review. Your comment on the second password for the wireless internet to those in a room with more than one laptop will certainly be shared with our team and I appreciate the feedback.

We do pride ourselves with having security each night and I apologize that you lost some sleep. I am happy to hear the matter was dealt with quickly.

If you are in the area again please feel free to contact me personally and I would be happy to make your reservation with us. I have sent you my contact information through your tripadvisor account. Best Regards, Anto Vrdoljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    125
    69
    23
    8
See reviews for
65
67
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

A nice hotel. Clean, quiet. Very interesting watching airplanes land from our room at the next door airport but with no noise. Did not notice that breakfast was not free. Ended up buying food at Tim Hortons. Shorter car ride to Rogers Center that the manager on duty stated the night before.

Room Tip: Chose a room that views the airstrip. It is fun to watch the planes land with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rv4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear rv4life,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Seeing that we are a newer hotel our windows are top quality for sound proofing and we are happy to hear you feel the same way along with the fact that we are not in a direct flight path. We hope to welcome you again and invite you to enjoy a free coffee available each morning for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed one night here since I had an early morning flight from YYZ and didn't want a long early morning drive. This location is very close to the airport and easy to get to with enough close by if you need it. The check in gentleman was fine, helpful, offering options for dinner even with a late arrival. I will agree with some of the others who commented about the hard beds... these are a little more firm than most hotel beds and may not be for everyone. I didn't mind being on the side of the hotel that is parallel to the runway as aircraft are fascinating to me. Overall the windows are fairly well sound proof, and with the heating/AC fan on it hides that noise even more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-here-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear travel-here-there, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. Your experience at check-in will be shared with our staff member as it is great for our team to hear the positive comments of our guests. If you are in the area again please let me know and we would be pleased to offer you a bed that may be more suitable to your needs. Our hotel is proud to offer great sound proofing windows and we are happy you had a restful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really nice and quiet yet so close to the airport - really comfortable room; fabulous breakfast buffet and a most efficient front desk - they had the cork screw I forgot to pack!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Poper118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Poper118, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. Our complimentary airport shuttle service is a great value add and I am happy you had a chance to use our pool.
Our staff are certainly our greatest strength at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport and next time you are in town we hope you can try our Full Breakfast Buffet for $14.95 per person plus taxes which features an omlette and waffle station. Thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Check-in was nice but this was it. When I entered the room the walls where so thin that I heard the digestion problems from the person in the other room. In addition to this when the planes where taking off, the passed immediately above the hotel. As my room was on the side of the airport it was impossible to try to sleep before the airport shut down.
Breakfast started at 6AM, but this didn't mean that the room was ready and the waiter 100% operating. As the front desk decided to close my room account during the night, I could not charge my breakfast to the room and the night auditor wasn't willing to re-open my account.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Airport

Property: Courtyard Toronto Airport
Address: 231 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport hotel offers convenience just around the corner from Toronto′s Pearson International Airport, and Highways 401 and 427. The hotel is also located close to the business area surrounding the airport and the eastern edge of Mississauga. Relax in one of 168 hotel guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large, speed access, well-lit work desk with an ergonomic chair, two phones and free high speed internet access, complimentary weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. Start your morning with a reasonably priced healthy breakfast buffet in the Courtyard Café and relax at the end of the day in the Library Lounge. Unwind in the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool or the hotel's exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing