We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$269
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$268
View Deal
Free cancellation until 15/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$269
US$252
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Booking.comUS$269
Expedia.comUS$268
eDreamsUS$269
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
1,249
214
45
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,249
214
45
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air canada centre union station cn tower signature suite molton brown toiletries glass shower nespresso machine rogers centre leafs game modern hotel continental breakfast yogurt fantastic hotel rooms are spacious love this hotel would highly recommend this hotel great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We had a quick overnight stay in Toronto. From check in to check out we were treated like royalty. Rebecca at the reception desk was very welcoming and answered any questions we had about getting around Toronto. Israel, our concierge, was very friendly and got us to our destination in the house car. The room was expansive, clean, and quiet. We thought we were the only ones staying there. The convenience from the train station made not having a vehicle our best decision (even with our luggage). The location of the hotel made it possible to walk to the financial district or along the harbor. Lots to see and do within walking distance from this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnvieDeVoyager365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Location, service and ambience par excellence - an oasis in the heart of Toronto. I have stayed in many downtown hotels but this boutique hotel exceeded all my expectations. Except th parking is exorbitant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samiboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel and it never disappoints. Easy walk to Roger's Centre and Scotiabank Arena for concerts and other events. Very friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful rooms with glass walk-in rain shower and comfortable beds with very nice linens. Deluxe complementary continental breakfast. Concierge service also available and valet parking if desired!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 967markl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I arrived Toronto on an early morning flight and left on an evening flight.
The hotel staff did their best to accommodate my early check in and late check out like no other hotel I've stayed at before.
Good job!

Room tip: The Signature Suite is very spacious and comfortable. It comes with one and a half bathroom too.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauldeLaDurantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello PerryMason604,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay. We always do our best to accommodate early arrivals and for all guests at all Germain hotels who book direct on our website or by phone, we have eliminated set check out times so you can check out when it is convenient for you!

We hope to see you again soon!

Paul de La Durantaye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This was our second visit to Le Germain. Both times we were in Toronto to watch the Blue Jays. This is an excellent property meters away from Union Station (where the airport express arrives) and from the Scotia Bank Center (formerly the Air Canada Center), It is about 3 or 4 blocks to Rogers Center and about 4 or 5 blocks to the waterfront. Fantastic location. Rooms are beautiful, modern and spotless. Included continental breakfast was great with option to purchase hot items off of menu. Front desk staff were extremely accommodating. Gave us various room options and a late checkout. If you are going to Rogers Center or Scotia Bank Center this is where you should stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Full_Nelson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews