We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in the midst of the city but still secluded.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“in the midst of the city but still secluded.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a luxury room with only a view of the office workers in the building next door - try and get a view if you can. Modern hotel, nice big rooms, spa like bathroom, well appointed. Nespresso machines in the room. Service was discreet and professional but based on other reviews I had higher expectations. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful, being in the secluded square helps, but wonder how noisy it is when there is an event at the ACC nest door. Good location. Good quality breakfast buffet, although there did seem to be a lack of staff attending to show you were things were. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room with a view - otherwise you are looking into offces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    170
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
190
440
40
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

this is a very modern hotel, very different from the cookie cuter model you normally get in big cities. I stayed here three nights for business and even attending a full day meeting in one of the banquet rooms. The service was excellent, the rooms are very well thought out and clean, maid service was impecable and the service for the banquet was excellent as well.

Modern touches include a panel bar where you can hook up almost any electronic device to display on your 40 some inch tv, room key activated light switch (so you never have to look for your room key when you leave your room), light controls for the whole room beside your bed and of course a luxurious bathroom.

My only issue was they have an espresso maker in the room, which is great for some, but I would think market research would tell them that most people would rather a more traditional single serve coffee machine.

The food was okay - nothing over the top, but the menu is very limited for room service, so not sure if this is an ideal place for people travelling with kids, unless you are going to a game as that is RIGHT next door.

Room Tip: right now the view facing York is a complete mess of construction and with BIG windows it is all you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hi SMacDonald,

Thanks for all of your great comments about us at Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. We’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time send out this message.

It sounds like you adopt technology easily, so it’s great that you had the opportunity to benefit from all of our rooms’ features. As for the Nespresso machine – let us know when you have a chance to return and we’ll show you how to squeeze an extra-long Americano (aka “a cup of coffee”) out of it. In our world, everyone should have the type of brew they want, when they want it!

See you next time you’re in Toronto,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. Central location in Toronto near the CN tower. The staff were low key and friendly. The hotel was quiet and the furnishings and rooms were ultra-cool. Great bed. Great room service wine list. I would go back to Toronto just to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allblacks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My first visit to the Le Germain hotel was as good as expected. Hotel has great location, modern design and outstanding service. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Gave it a shot last December for the first time,being from Montreal,I knew about this great chain and was looking forward to it.They did not disappoint...From my first call to make a reservation ,passing by when I got there,until when I checked-out,everything was a breeze.I experienced an in-room massage,with the therapist Naomi.She was very experienced,knew exactly where and how I need pressure,I recommend her in a heart beat!

Since I have been going back and forth from Montreal to Toronto,I was aware of not being able to watch the Habs on tv unless they Play the Leafs.Le Germain staff sent me their guy who in charge for technical support and found a way to plug my laptop to the tv so I can watch it on their big flat screen instead of my laptop!!!What a service !

Everything in the room is thought about.First of,the unit was very spacious,lots of light coming from the window .Long desk overlooking the window .For the coffee lovers they have an espresso machine in the room with different favors offered.I could go on and on,I know I am forgetting things but most importantly,they won a new and loyal costumer in me!Thanks again for the top noch service!

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HabsfanJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,766 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing