We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
52
121
114
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
121
114
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodbine racetrack park and fly deal airport parking free shuttle on site restaurant pool and hot tub pearson airport bed was comfortable night stay tim hortons room was large woodside yyz
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

When we are catching a flight at Pearson Airport, we always stay at this hotel. It is the quickest hotel to get to, coming from north of Toronto. It's across the road from the Woodbine Shopping Centre so we shop, eat and take in a movie at the theatre. The free shuttle has always been on time for the short drive to the airport. Our room was clean and maintained - nothing fancy. The pool is in dire need of renovation. The signs say it is under construction but I didn't see anything that looked like it was. Choice Hotels should inform guests that the pool is closed so people know before deciding to book.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,345,426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We are sorry to know that our pool and hot tub was out of order due to the renovations. Since we are under the process of renovating the pool area we hope you would give us the chance to redeem ourselves and we hope to see you again in future.
Regards,
Sameer Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Upon arrival, we learned that Booking.com had failed to actually secure my reservation at this hotel. The desk staff took the pains and the time to get us into our rooms. Once checked in, our pleasant surprise was how nicely the room had been updated. The super-comfortable bed deserves special mention.

This is our hotel of choice in the Toronto area.

Room tip: Higher floors are farther away from road traffic (in case you didn't know).
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_danilovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback about Comfort Hotel Airport North. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn Hotel. We do guarantee to offer the comfort hotel standards to all our guests and also make sure that they get the chance to enjoy all the amenities provided at the Comfort Inn.

Regards,
Sameer Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The property is located near the airport and across from Woodbine Racetrack as advertised. There is also a sizable shopping mall accross the street.

The accommodations are modest but they are currently completing renovations so this may change. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome. The shuttle worked well. You reserve a time and it is a short ride there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sameer Gupta
Assistant General manager
Comfort Hotel Airport North
416-740-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed there at the end of March. We choose to get a room here as we saw they had a pool and hot tub which is what we wanted to find. To our surprise when we got there we then only noticed the pool & hot tub was closed till NOV.2018.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefighter1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We are sorry to know that our pool and hot tub were not in service due to renovations and we do understand the reason for this reservation was specifically the pool and hot-tub. Please do send us your reservation details at our email and someone from the management team would be able to contact you soon.
Regards,
Sameer Gupta
Assistant General Manger
sameer.g@sunraygroup.ca
416-740-9500 (ext:5221)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

we needed a place to sleep while we had a lay over at the airport. they have airport pick up and drop off included. they were doing renos at the time, so we could not take advantag of the pool/hot tub. Coffee amenities in the room. It was clean enough. Seemed expensive, but we just needed a last minute place to sleep.

There was a restaurant called Xawaash next door- an Unexpected delight of tasty Somalian food rather than the connected restaurant in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukesu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback about Comfort Hotel Airport North. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn Hotel. We do guarantee to offer the comfort hotel standards to all our guests and also make sure that they get the chance to enjoy all the amenities provided at the Comfort Inn.

Regards,
Sameer Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews