We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
52
120
113
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
120
113
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodbine racetrack park and fly deal free shuttle on site restaurant pool and hot tub pearson airport rooms are clean bed was comfortable common areas tim hortons room was large woodside yyz
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

5 day stay at Comfort Hotel Airport North was excellent!! Entire staff at the hotel were very courteous, friendly and exceptional at their role within the hotel (i.e. check in, cleaning staff, etc), Airport shuttle arrived shortly after I called (excellent service) and all of the requests I had made in terms of my reservation were acommodated. The room itself offered a good view, had some upgrades and a comfortable bed. The cleaning staff did an amazing job each day and I felt they really went "above and beyond". The pool area is very clean as well. The location of the hotel is nice for visitors who do not have transportation as several shopping areas, and places to eat are within a couple min. walk of the hotel. We ate at the swiss pick twice while visiting....the food and service was excellent on both occassions. This hotel offers great value and fantastic service, will definitely be staying there for future trips to Toronto.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms offer greater view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crystalnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Personally, I loved my stay here. It's nice and quiet and the staff are super pleasant/courteous. They actually smile, and are friendly. I do plan to stay here again.

A. Nelson
Boston, MA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardnho37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here twice now just as a stop over while waiting for a flight out of Toronto. We were on upper floors and the room itself is pretty basic, but very clean.Nice view of the Woodbine race track. Everything we wanted for the purpose of our trip. Check in was friendly and check out was painless. There is a tiny pool and the hotel is non smoking so no musty smells.Wake up call was efficient,and the shuttle service was quick, bit of a wait to pick us up at the airport but nothing serious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracy9957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed one night with a need for the shuttle in the morning. Check in was less than comforting. Guest Service Agent was not helpful or even remotely friendly. Clerk announced our room number out loud with other people in the lobby, that is a huge no no for safety and security reasons. Also found it odd that the hotel was not interested in the plate number on the vehicle that was staying the night (3rd person in our party was not going to airport). We were informed that only park and fly guests need to supply a plate number. Nice to know that if you leave your lights on or the car is vandalized, the Hotel will make no attempt to notify you, and will let you have an unpleasant surprise.

As for the room, it was clean and amenities were standard to all Canadian Comfort Inns, for the exception of the Hotel is still in use of old TV's not the newer flat screens. Internet was adequate and easy to access. The highlight of our stay was the friendly and courteous shuttle driver.

Overall, Hotel will do in a pinch especially for easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pack_up_and_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for two nights in February. The biggest attraction was the price. We were pleased with the great rates and the free parking (our entire stay with 4 adults was just over $100.00)! The rooms are plain, this is not a luxury hotel, but for our purpose(we were only in the room to sleep) it was a great deal. It was clean and there was a restaurant on site - The Swiss Pick. We enjoyed a fine breakfast there and one late night dinner. The food was good and reasonably priced; service was also fine; it was not at all busy when we were there dining. If you are not looking for a high end hotel, and are focussed on functionality and economy, this is a good deal!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B3achLov3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dooley1966, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our focus at the Comfort Hotel is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and provide good value for our guests. We will also be upgrading our facilities during this year as we are scheduled for renovations. All bathrooms will be completely renovated, commencing April of this year. We are currently in the process of switching our Tv's to LCD TV's in all rooms. We will also be addressing Carpets, Mattresses this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews