We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$208
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$218
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
59
193
141
52
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
193
141
52
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaches areacontinental breakfaststreet carsthe breakfast areaqueen ststay there againfront desk clerkpublic transiteasy accesshome away from homeconvenient locationbed was comfortabledowntowngregoryttclinensproximity
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Travelers be warned: this hotel suffers from poor customer service and sketchy billing practices. It's been two weeks since my visit, and I've the terrible experience still lingers...resurfacing with a random, fraudulent charge on my credit card weeks later.
It all started on a busy weekend evening. The lobby was full of guests, and customer service rep. 'Anthony' began to become loud, and aggressive in his handling of the volume. He began making threats to guests taking too long, spewing warnings of violence, should the customer not hurry up with their documentation. Some other customers threatened to notify corporate, or the police, should he continue. No reaction. Didn't care.
At this point, I quickly checked in, avoiding eye contact with the staff member...only to have him blast me with some racist comment as I walked away. Having enough, I told him I would be sending a complaint to Days Inn corporate on his behavior. I did. They did nothing.
Two weeks later, I check my credit card statement, and a charge occurring 3 days AFTER my visit had been placed on my card.
Is this the cost of atrocious customer service? All I can do now is dispute the charge and forewarn other customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atmosphere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I can't speak to what happened that evening, with Anthony our front desk clerk, but I'm sure that being New Years Eve that was very busy night in the hotel.

FYI In 2009 Anthony was awarded "Platinum Award" for customer service from Days Inn Canada.

Regarding the the extra charge that was for cleaning the vomit off the carpet that was found in your room.

I hope that you stay with again and that you will have a better experience.

Sincerely

Bill Chemij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Based on our past experience we chose this hotel again and we were not diappointed. To mention some negatives: we found the lights in the room a bit inadequate and the parking exit gate did not work as easily as was supposed to.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear jaunty5,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel once again.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

stayed there for 4 days. Friendly staff. Anthony is the best! The price is excellent for the winter when there were not many visitors for beaches. Location is good too. 501 light rail takes about 20-30 minutes to downtown.

Room is clean and well maintained. Quiet and comfortable. Free Internet and pretty good breakfast. The only problem I encountered was that there was a couple who were apparently had issues at one night. They were screaming at 3 in the morning. They were kicked out finally.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdaliangiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear wdaliangiup,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.
We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I spent two nights with my wife at this location last week during an official visit to Toronto. Contrary to what some other visitors’ comments on tripadvisor, our experience were much better than expected. The location was just fantastic, we parked our car at the hotel and used public transport to get around, and that was very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. The product we got for the price paid was very good. At check-in, we met Anthony and Checked-out with Gregory, both treated us very well. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDP10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear EDP10001

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.
We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have stayed in many days inns on my travels to USA previously and still like their value for money offering. For a party of 2 male adults the 2 double bed rooms are a great plus along with free wifi and cable TV stations for under $100 a night is all I want. Location is out of town but the streetcar (501) stops outside and takes you to all major intersections within downtown in approx. 20 mins and I preferred the out of town more "real" location with the ability to travel into town easily as and when we wanted. Nice local bars, shops and boutiques all close by for exploring and walkable to the beachfront and views of Lake Ontario. Staff very helpful assisting us with a spare battery charges which we had forgot and plenty of local advice and transport options to the places we wanted to go. Free breakfast was also a plus

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear Matthew L,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, specially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.
We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews