We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time....great location....extremely clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Initial impression: reminded me of a rooming house with the 9:00 p.m. quiet rule; no guests after 9:00 p.m.; small rooms BUT it was extremely clean, smoke-free, comfortable. The rooms are small and do-able if one is looking for a one or two night stay. Would request a king bed next time. The shortest member of our party was 5'11" so had to sleep diagonal on the bed. Quite enjoyed the breakfast the next morning - variety of fruit, breads, cereals, coffee, tea, apple and orange juice.

The evening clerk at the front desk was efficient but not personable. The morning/day clerk was friendly and helpful and made up for the evening clerk.

Overall, sure stay here. It's clean, pretty quiet, smoke-free, parking included. Great location.

Room Tip: Suggest booking a king room near the stairs. We saw the rooms when they were being cleaned and this...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest

With all all the hard work put by our staff it's really nice to hear some
positive comments from our guests.

This location has been a Days Inn since 1990, and we are always renovating
rooms to improve them. Being a location that is older and not one of those
"cookie cutter" new builds all our rooms are different. The room that you
booked was one of the smaller ones, we have a variety of rooms to choose, that
may accommodate a larger group.

May I recommend the next time you visit us that you call us the hotel directly
and our Front Desk staff can assign you one of the larger rooms.

BOOKING TIP!

Most people don't know this but the best deals found are when you call a
property directly or book on their brand web site.

Hope to see you again.
Sincerely.

Bill Chemij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 402 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Travelers be warned: this hotel suffers from poor customer service and sketchy billing practices. It's been two weeks since my visit, and I've the terrible experience still lingers...resurfacing with a random, fraudulent charge on my credit card weeks later.
It all started on a busy weekend evening. The lobby was full of guests, and customer service rep. 'Anthony' began to become loud, and aggressive in his handling of the volume. He began making threats to guests taking too long, spewing warnings of violence, should the customer not hurry up with their documentation. Some other customers threatened to notify corporate, or the police, should he continue. No reaction. Didn't care.
At this point, I quickly checked in, avoiding eye contact with the staff member...only to have him blast me with some racist comment as I walked away. Having enough, I told him I would be sending a complaint to Days Inn corporate on his behavior. I did. They did nothing.
Two weeks later, I check my credit card statement, and a charge occurring 3 days AFTER my visit had been placed on my card.
Is this the cost of atrocious customer service? All I can do now is dispute the charge and forewarn other customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atmosphere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I can't speak to what happened that evening, with Anthony our front desk clerk, but I'm sure that being New Years Eve that was very busy night in the hotel.

FYI In 2009 Anthony was awarded "Platinum Award" for customer service from Days Inn Canada.

Regarding the the extra charge that was for cleaning the vomit off the carpet that was found in your room.

I hope that you stay with again and that you will have a better experience.

Sincerely

Bill Chemij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Based on our past experience we chose this hotel again and we were not diappointed. To mention some negatives: we found the lights in the room a bit inadequate and the parking exit gate did not work as easily as was supposed to.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear jaunty5,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel once again.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our Management and Staff appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

stayed there for 4 days. Friendly staff. Anthony is the best! The price is excellent for the winter when there were not many visitors for beaches. Location is good too. 501 light rail takes about 20-30 minutes to downtown.

Room is clean and well maintained. Quiet and comfortable. Free Internet and pretty good breakfast. The only problem I encountered was that there was a couple who were apparently had issues at one night. They were screaming at 3 in the morning. They were kicked out finally.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdaliangiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear wdaliangiup,

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.
We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I spent two nights with my wife at this location last week during an official visit to Toronto. Contrary to what some other visitors’ comments on tripadvisor, our experience were much better than expected. The location was just fantastic, we parked our car at the hotel and used public transport to get around, and that was very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. The product we got for the price paid was very good. At check-in, we met Anthony and Checked-out with Gregory, both treated us very well. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDP10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn04737, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Toronto East Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear EDP10001

Please accept our sincere thanks for the recent comments and compliments on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.
We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Wickramasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#78 of 137 in Toronto
483 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Toronto East Beaches

Address: 1684 Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: €78 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing