We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$111
Trip.comUS$110
HurbUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
1,092
1,056
331
122
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,092
1,056
331
122
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies chestnut street eaton centre city hall cn tower within walking distance nathan phillips square toronto downtown upon check underground parking convenient location front desk staff subway station king bed conference closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Woke up early to find a bed bug crawling on my husbands bed shirt. Killed it. It gushed with blood. Presented the evidence to the front desk. Changed rooms. Had clothing and suitcase cleaned. Was later informed that a third party company inspected the room and that the results were negative for any activity. Hmmm yet we had a bloody carcass, and my husband now has clear bites on his neck.
Other less significant issues were that the cold water did not work in the bathroom sink. And there was a buzzing noise from the fridge sporadically throughout the night. Needless to say, we did not sleep well.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 635giseled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh Srivastava, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear 635giseled,

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us your feedback.

I empathize with you for the cold water not working in the sink. The situation was rectified immediately after it was reported to us. With low occupancies, water circulation challenges are there but we have had them taken care of.

We have a very strict protocol in place to deal with issues of bugs and I can assure you that we are absolutely transparent in sharing the results of any checks done by the third party. We try our best through rigorous staff training and internal protocols to keep a good check on it.

My sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
I do hope you will give us another chance whenever you are in the city.

Yours in hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Customer service is everything to me and the staff at this location exceeded my expectations. I’m currently in Newfoundland and my President is staying at this Hilton location for meetings which happened to be scheduled on his birthday. Earlier this week, I contacted management with a special request to post some signs on his door the morning of his big day and to send him a birthday fruit basket - they certainly delivered! Thank you, Matt and staff for being so helpful and accommodating! You Rock!!! It’s those kind of gestures that go a long way and yet another reason why I love the Hilton. Keep up the great work ❤️

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeep_girl_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh Srivastava, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear jeep_girl_00

Thank you so much for the amazing review and we are so happy that our hotel fit all of your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look very forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

Yours in hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

Not bad way better then Fairmount Royal York staff friendly hotrl not even gave full caz of COVID what ever u fo stay away from the Fairmount brand will stay here my next visit food ok should give free water on hot days

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asain69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh Srivastava, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Asain69
Thank you so much for the review and we are so happy that our hotel fitted all of your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look very forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. We do provide water in the rooms for our Hilton Honors guests.

Yours in hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Depressing. Tired. Musty. Needs a refresh. Occupancy rate was 4% !!!!! during my recent stay! Requests to speak with general manger were ignored on two occasions...both during and folllowing my two night stay as a HH Silver member. His arrogance, ignorance and attitude speaks volumes. Very disappointing indeed!!! Now more than ever...the hospitality industry MUST strive to perform well above and beyond...bend over backwards to encourage room occupancy -- and add little, creative extras to thank those loyal road warriors -- like me --who need to travel for work. This is not nuclear fission. It's simply good business during a disastrous time. I invite your comments.

Room tip: Shop around.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh Srivastava, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Steve

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your last stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay based on your comments.

My apologies that I could not get in touch with you as I have not been on the property daily.
We are in the process of deep cleaning and refreshing all our rooms as the occupancy slowly climbs.

I hope you will give us another chance again in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The staff was very nice and pleasant, and on the surface, everything looks fine but:
- The windows offer no insulation from outside noise
- The doors to the hall offer no insulation to the noise either...some noisy staff woke me up at 3am with their talking and the sound of their radios. It's pretty loud since I wear earplugs and it still disturbed me
- The hallway was a wind tunnel, whistling so loudly it work me up several times
- The drinking glasses and glass surfaces did not seem clean at all with oil spots, cloudy watermarks all over, etc.
- Housekeeping took my hair towel from home even though it was sitting with my toiletry case and not on the floor or in the tub. It was clearly not one of their towels as it has elastic in it, a button and a bow
- I was there at the start of the COVID-19 problem. It was great they were wearing gloves, but they were not using sanitizer or changing them often which means they were protecting themselves but spreading germs from everyone else's items
- The pillows looked great, but deflated minutes after lying on them offering no support for my head & neck. I'm not even 40, so I shouldn't be waking up with a sore neck from the bed

Room tip: Definitely away from elevators, stairs & the ice machines. The doors might as well be made of paper for all the noise they cancel
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh Srivastava, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Good afternoon, Alexis G


Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback.

I have read your comments regarding your recent stay. Your opinions and impressions are indeed very important to me.

Feedback is an essential component to our continuous improvement approach towards increasing guest satisfaction and hospitality levels. I appreciate the time and effort you took to bring to my attention your experience at our Hotel.

This situation is most definitely an opportunity for us to use in a training forum, which will already have taken place by the time you receive this letter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews