We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
470
531
191
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
531
191
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matisse restaurant carol lynn subway station the concierge lounge valet parking room service front desk staff valet service the royal ontario museum hotel lobby self park location is great bed was very comfortable per day bit dated upon check eaton centre
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed here because we love the location. Close to both subway lines and within walking distance of many of the local sights.

The room was a decent size. The bedding was good quality, but the bed itself was a tiny bit soft. The bathroom was clean and a decent size but the fan came on with the lights which is a bit tiresome after a while if you leave the light on.

Room staff were prompt, courteous and efficient. The check in and check out was quick and easy, however, there was one weird thing. When the balance went past $2,000 the hotel slipped a note under the door to settle the bill at that time and start the process over for the remaining days. Never ran into that before.

We were on the 4th floor and on days when they were hosting a conference or seminar in the group rooms, we had to make our way through the attendees who were out in the hall getting food. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning.

One night the fire alarm was tripped and the staff came on the PA system right away to give instructions and relay information. They did a good job of that.

It was a decent stay for the price, but not extraordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotLostFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed here for a 2 week work trip to Toronto. Good location, about 20 min walk from Eaton Center. Friendly staff and cozy rooms. Was in an interior room, didn't have much of a view of the city, but it was a nice stay.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a couples times now. For the price the location is unbeatable. The rooms are spacious and clean, Valet Patking is only $40 a night, which makes our stay soooo much easier.

We have a little dog that we bring with us to this hotel since it’s doggie friendly

The last time we used them, a fire alarm broke out at 3 am...... the staff was very accommodating and oraganized. It turned out the fire was at a different part of the strip, but the alarms go off for the entire building.

We got an apologizing letter for the inconvenience.
Book a hotel room through Hotwire, we saved over $120 a night by using them!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I was woken up at 3.30 a.m.this morning by a hotel fire alarm and an automated announcement which said that the alarm had ben activated, but which provided no further advice as to what hotel guests should do. No-one answered the phone when I tried to call for advice and when I made my down six flights of stairs the reception staff were utterly clueless and had evidently not been trained to respond effectively to such event. Simply not good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestCare, Guest Relations Manager at Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Jeff C -

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We do take our life safety procedures and systems very seriously and I would be grateful of the opportunity to connect with you.

I can be reached at 416.515.2586 or susan.anderson@marriottbloor.com

Best Regards,

Susan Anderson
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Lovely friendly central hotel in Toronto. Large rooms suitable for 4 people.
Food in restaurant good with a very friendly and attentive waiter (Jude).
Private day trip to Niagra was arranged in-house for us by Elizabeth prior to arrival which was fabulous and well worth doing if you concentrate in the falls themselves rather than the shows in Niagara itself which personally I felt tended to ruin the experience.
Only negative was on the wording on the room card for the environmental towel changes/points accrual which resulted in us having no fresh towels or bed changes for the 3 nights we stayed (better wording on card would clarify guest requests) but this would not deter us from a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 498Jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews