We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$163
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
US$282
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$406
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
1,081
717
208
80
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
717
208
80
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic videoscitrus restaurantrooftop terracehot tub on the roofeaton centrejarvis streetbreakfast buffetindoor poolhomeless peoplehome friessmall kitchenettebedroom suitefresh fruitthe sofa bedshuttle servicesitting areast lawrence market
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Not too far from anywhere - we easily got to know the neighbourhood by walking to the St Lawrence Market and even to the Air Canada center. The breakfast buffet was really great. A 30 dollar value included in the price of the room. Staff was really nice. Rooms were laid out great. Sure the beds were harder but perfectly comfortable. No complaints. And the rooftop hottubs were amazing. At times we were the only ones there - it was like a personal private outdoor lounge. I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear A B

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our amenities included. The location of the Grand makes it very convenient to get around to all major attractions in the city.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you in the future.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This is a very elegant hotel including all the staff, from the front desk, waiters and maids.
My wife and I usually stay at our "regular" hotel in Toronto, but decided to try some place different. In and out parking is given at at reduced price. The elevators are confusing getting back to your vehicle. You only have one choice for the parking garage, "P1". If you need "P2", you have to go to the "pool" floor, which is also "P2".
When we got to our room the curtains were open (letting all the sun in) and the thermostat set to 70'. Which, normally would be fine, but with the sun, the room temperature was about 75'. We turned off the heat and closed the curtains and left for the evening. 8 hours later the room was still very warm and way to comfortable to sleep. At 8 am the temperature was finally comfortable.
If you like sleeping on the floor with your head on a rock, this is the bed and pillow combination for you. They're were 6 pillows to choose from on the bed and they were all the same. The bed and pillows were extremely firm and the most uncomfortable out of ALL the places we have stayed.
One problem we had in the room was the dead bolt did not work on the door.
The complimentary breakfast, served in a restaurant with waiters was very good with all the normal foods.
The roof top Jacuzzi and sitting area was nice.
We will NOT go back, just because of the bed and pillows, and we thought this would be our new "go to" hotel, but a good nights sleep is everything.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Jim F

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate all of your feedback, knowing about our guest experiences is very important to us.

We are pleased to hear that all of our staff held a part in making your stay an enjoyable one. Each one of our team members work hard each day to provide exceptional service and it is always rewarding to hear that our efforts have been recognized.

I apologize that your nights sleep was not satisfactory due to our pillows, especially as we do have different types of pillows available upon request.

Again, thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Location was good. Staff pleasant and breakfast had lots of choice. The indoor pool hot tub and sauna were welcome at the end of the day. We didn’t use the roof top hot tub too cold for us outside. What let us down was the bathroom needs total refurbishment see photo of cracked sink. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank queeniejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Queeniejelly

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate all of your feedback and we will work hard to improve upon these issues.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel by taxi and made our way to reception. As a family of 4 we had booked a 2 bedroom suite to allow us to spend time together. The main bedroom included a king bed and a tv but little else. There was no wardrobe or even a working main light. The second room did have a wardrobe but little room around the double bed. Furnishings were tired as was the bathroom which was also lacking in space. Buffet breakfast was good but I remain bemused why we were asked for service when it was help yourself!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Andrew N

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate all of your feedback and we will work hard to improve upon these issues.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

3 of us spent a night there and would go again.

There buffet breakfast was fantastic. We also really enjoyed the hot-tub on the roof and the pool in the basement.

Staff was friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Room had a little kitchenette with microwave and fridge.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg E, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Rick M,

We appreciate you taking your time to leave a review. We aspire to continually be the home you seek when yours is miles away. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Kindly,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews