We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Kimpton
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$153
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$40
PricelineUS$134
Booking.comUS$134
StayForLongUS$153
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
145
38
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
38
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour holiday inn bluetooth speaker bar mercurio complimentary wine record player bata shoe museum coffee service lovely boutique bathroom products gift bag coffee machine in the room little extras transit system girls night front office manager room layout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

My wife and I needed an escape from the living room lockdown (COVID) so we rented a hotel suite for Valentine's Day, just down the street from where we live. The Kimpton Saint George was the perfect choice! Great staff/great service (prompt with email questions before the check-in and accommodated a last minute change request with pleasure), gorgeous room, incredible beds/linens, and perfectly suitable amenities (TV with Chromecast, bluetooth speaker, all the bathroom stuff, etc.). Nothing spared, and a well manicured boutique experience.

They were limited in what they could offer in terms of food and beverage on account of the pandemic guidelines, but coffee service in the morning was appreciated and I've happily eaten at the on-site restaurant as a local (gastropub with a good menu and great value).

Consider this a strong recommendation!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D9000GIcoryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Zinner, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Saint George, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Dear D9000GIcoryc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so thrilled to hear we were able to accommodate you during Valentine's Day to escape your living room. Chromecast and bluetooth speaker are a great way to stay entertained during lockdown.

We hope to welcome you back soon neighbour!

Best wishes,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Was moving in my son and needed somewhere to stay and found this the Saint George hotel. It was a great place to stay and was near a lot of amenities. If you do decide to stay here, look for the 'Saint George' sign on the building.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSavage98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Zinner, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Saint George, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear TravelSavage98,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are thrilled you found us and we were able to accommodate you while you helped your son moving. The subway and Yorkville are just a stones throw away, which makes it a great location. Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Everything about our stay here was perfect.
It’s clean, spacious, in a great location, and really beautiful. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the bed and pillows were so comfortable (and I’m picky).
During the pandemic, you don’t really see anyone, you just text the front desk if you need something like an extra blanket, or if you have garbage you would like disposed of. They even send you a text with recommendations for ordering in from restaurants in the area. It’s very helpful.
We were in a one bedroom suite, and it was so comfortable and had everything we needed. But the bathtub was the show stopper. It’s huge and really deep. If you’re a bath lover like I am, this is the room to get in this hotel.
My only regret is that I didn’t try this place earlier. It’s a gem!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mzachariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Zinner, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Saint George, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Hi Mzachariah,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review! We are honored to here that we have become your favourite hotel in the city. You make us blush. Also so thrilled you were able to enjoy our one bedroom suite and we agree the free standing soaker tub is just amazing!

Thanks again and can't wait to host you again soon!

Best wishes,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times when we stay in Toronto for medical purposes. The entire hotel staff are very professional, attentive, accommodating and so nice - they truly go above and beyond to ensure you have a comfortable and excellent stay! The main reason we originally chose this hotel was for the cleanliness rating, especially during Covid. The hotel takes pride in their cleanliness rating and it is very evident with each stay. The beds are VERY comfortable, the pillows are like clouds - you couldn’t ask for any better! Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto and this will always be our “go to” when staying in the city! Thank you again for your hospitality :)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drfabris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Zinner, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Saint George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Hi drfabris,

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, bedding and hospitality of our team. We are very fortunate to have such great colleagues and will share the kudos with them. Thanks for being a returning guest and we will see you soon!

Best wishes,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

I book the Kimpton St. George for my daughter and 2 of her friends back in October for my daughters 21st birthday. She had finished university a few month earlier and it ended with no ceremony and no celebration. Being in the middle of a pandemic, I wanted my daughter to be able to celebrate her birthday, in a way that was safe, but how? I had stayed at the hotel for a girls weekend before and loved it. I decided to book a suite at the Kimpton and order food in for them. They had a girls night! Just the 3 of them. They hadn't hadn't seen each other since they had to abruptly leave university 7 months earlier....they all were thrilled with their experience. They said the hotel was beautiful, clean, and they felt safe from check in to check out. They texted staff if they needed anything and the staff was quick to respond, friendly and kind. The girls loved the room.The pictures online do not do it justice. It has a great vibe. Amazing details. It's a fantastic, upscale boutique hotel in a great location. You can
go grab a coffee and walk around. I realize we are in the middle of a pandemic, and we should stay home, but if you are coming into the city, for whatever reason, this is definitely the place to stay.
(I am writing a review now, because we were talking about the last time she had a night out.. and we agreed, it deserves a review!)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Zinner, Guest Services / Front Office at Kimpton Saint George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Christine,


First off we want to thank you for all the kind words! We are so happy we were able to accommodate your daughter and friends for her birthday celebration. Things are a bit different, however we are glad to hear we were able to make them feel comfortable and safe during these times.
Again thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we hope to host you and you family again soon.

Best wishes,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews