We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A wonderful weekend getaway with family.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #32 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
“A wonderful weekend getaway with family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Enjoyed a great Family Day weekend thanks to Cambridge Suites. Hotel was able to accommodate family of 5. Efficient check in and clean, comfortable suite. The location was perfect with easy access to Eaton Centre,Yonge-Dundas Square and using the PATH system to get to the Hockey Hall of Fame. So much more to explore in the city so we will definitely be back. Thanks to Tim and staff!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMom2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear TorontoMon2three,

Thank you for submitting a review. We love what we do and appreciate hearing that we helped make your weekend family getaway memorable. I am glad you got to enjoy some great Toronto attractions and hope we get to see you again. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sinmcerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    605
    143
    38
    39
See reviews for
408
542
103
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed close to home this weekend at the Cambridge Suites in Toronto to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

The hotel was very accommodating to make our weekend special and the nicely appointed suite was perfect.

Special attention was given to our stay including specially designed, complimentary cocktail and dessert for our dinner at the Portico restaurant in the hotel (Thank you Laurie, Summer, and kitchen staff).

Room Tip: All rooms are suites so the living area is separate from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tramath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Tramath,

Happy 25th Anniversary - what a special celebration! Thank you for choosing us to help celebrate. I know that Laurie, Summer and our Culinary Team and appreciative of your kind words. I hope to see you for your 26th.

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites Hotel for 3 nights. It was the perfect place for us and our son. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The stocked fridge and snacks available in the room is a great idea, but you pay for the convienience. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. We also had room service a couple of nihts and the food was awesome! Every staff person we met was courteous, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in Toronto.

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor and got virtually no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear spinnel,

I was very pleased to read that you and your family had a great stay. Let me know when you are returning so I may thank you personally!

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Christchurch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My company uses the Cambridge Suites as our preferred hotel in Toronto. I have enjoyed 4 stays there so far. Each time I return it is like coming home. The rooms are well appointed, clean and warm. The staff are consistently attentive, friendly and welcoming. I sent a tweet to my followers recording my pleasure at being back and was surprised to find a gift in my room with a cheerful 'thanks for the sweet tweet' note from the manager. Very conveniently located.

Room Tip: Internet isn't always included in the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerchantAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear MerchantAdventurer,

Thank you for your continued loyalty - I am pleased you feel at home with us and appreciate the kind review. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our company has worked with this hotel on and off for around a year, holding smallish training courses in their meeting rooms. Their meeting staff have been consistently professional and always go the extra mile to ensure that the meetings run smoothly and they work with our company's individual requirements to help us as much as possible, as we cannot be on site as we are based in the UK. The catering sales manager who works with us, Maureen, is always incredibly helpful and also very efficient. The clients are always happy and praise the hotel and service.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a meeting room, speak to Maureen Kang - she is really helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jp297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Jp297,

Thank you for the review. I am glad we provided an excellent facility for your meetings and business events. We are very proud to have Maureen on our team and she certainly appreciated your kind words. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing