We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites Hotel for 3 nights. It was the perfect place for us and our son. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The stocked fridge and snacks available in the room is a great idea, but you pay for the convienience. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. We also had room service a couple of nihts and the food was awesome! Every staff person we met was courteous, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in Toronto.

Room Tip: We had a room on a high floor and got virtually no street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear spinnel,

I was very pleased to read that you and your family had a great stay. Let me know when you are returning so I may thank you personally!

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,820)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,084 - 1,088 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My company uses the Cambridge Suites as our preferred hotel in Toronto. I have enjoyed 4 stays there so far. Each time I return it is like coming home. The rooms are well appointed, clean and warm. The staff are consistently attentive, friendly and welcoming. I sent a tweet to my followers recording my pleasure at being back and was surprised to find a gift in my room with a cheerful 'thanks for the sweet tweet' note from the manager. Very conveniently located.

Room Tip: Internet isn't always included in the room rate.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerchantAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear MerchantAdventurer,

Thank you for your continued loyalty - I am pleased you feel at home with us and appreciate the kind review. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our company has worked with this hotel on and off for around a year, holding smallish training courses in their meeting rooms. Their meeting staff have been consistently professional and always go the extra mile to ensure that the meetings run smoothly and they work with our company's individual requirements to help us as much as possible, as we cannot be on site as we are based in the UK. The catering sales manager who works with us, Maureen, is always incredibly helpful and also very efficient. The clients are always happy and praise the hotel and service.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a meeting room, speak to Maureen Kang - she is really helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Jp297,

Thank you for the review. I am glad we provided an excellent facility for your meetings and business events. We are very proud to have Maureen on our team and she certainly appreciated your kind words. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our room had an unusal L shape layout with a bedroom, living room and separate bath. The room was quiet, which is unusual in Toronto. Great service. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear MH198,

Thank you for the review - I am pleased you enjoyed the layout of your room and experienced our great service. Don't hesitate to let me know what room you were in so we can ensure you recieve to same floorplan on your next stay.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com
tweet @CambridgeTor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

As I have written before, I find The Cambridge Suites a great little spot. Great location - kitty-corner from the Bay, a few paces East of Yonge. But that's the easy part. The hotel itself is very! clean, nice, helpful staff, obviously well-guided and trained to provide good, fast service. I sent many business associates there last week (so I marked this trip as a "business" trip below this time), but my family and I stay there when we want a little weekend away, if only 30 miles from where we live in Toronto's suburbs. For sure, my first choice in downtown Toronto. (I actually stayed at another prominent hotel last weekend with my husband, and we both said we wished we stayted with our tried and true - The Cambridge Suites. Won't make the mistake again!

Room Tip: Believe all rooms are suites (thus the name!), and each seem quite similar to me. Don't think y...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EA-Extraordinare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear EA-Extraordinaire,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for submitting another review. Your comments mean a greta deal - especially from such an extraordinary EA! If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tweet @CambridgeTor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#26 of 137 in Toronto
1,996 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: €180 - €395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing