We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CrownePlaza.comUS$113
Booking.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$113
PricelineUS$112
FindHotelUS$113
travelup.comUS$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
223
435
386
188
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
435
386
188
158
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

I came to this hotel to rest and get a shower but after a couple hours that I slept when I decided to take shower.... surprise... in my bathroom I couldn’t find soap, shampoo, body lotion, only paper toilet and that’s it, I can’t believe it, I’m still in shock, don’t come here anymore is expensive and isn’t worth it

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank George-Mora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofopss, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear George- Mora

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have our standard amenities in your room and that it disappointed your stay. I will review your concern with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this will not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that in future you will give us the opportunity to make things better before you check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Where shall I start about this place?

Checking in was smooth and pleasant, and was informed that I (Platinum Elite) was upgraded to a Club floor with club lounge.

The hotel was actually very old and looked its age. But this was fine with me.

When I went to the Club Lounge, there was nothing inside bar a coffee making machine with 2 or 3 choices of coffee. No soft drink, no fruit juice or anything else! Lounge looked rundown and eerie.

On the second day that I went to the Club lounge, there was a construction worker sitting inside (the hotel was undergoing some construction work). I was told by the front desk that the hotel actually let the workers to use the Club lounge as a rest area!

This is the first time in my life that hotel guest and construction workers have to share the same facility! The front desk also told me that the so-called Club lounge was not really kept as a lounge.

I told the front desk that if there was no club lounge, then said so clearly in their promotion material and hotel booking. This was false marketing.

Don't bother to stay here.

Frankly speaking, there was no difference whether one has booked a Club room or not. This hotel was simply not up to it. It was all false marketing. There were many better hotels nearby.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Narahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofopss, Director of Operations at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Narahda

Thank you for you review. i am sorry to find out that our construction workers were using the executive lounge as a rest area and would like to say that we will be looking into this immediately. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and hope to make thing better for all of our guests. I do hope that when we are completed you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Reasonable priced restaurant. Rooms are clean. Close to the airport. Lots of places to eat at, all in walking distance.
Renovation in progress but no noise issue. Lots of parking.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SCR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear SCR1954,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you took note of our welcoming staff, your reserved room, and our amenities and services.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Stayed overnight to and from a vacation to Negril Jamaica. Comfortable rooms, shuttle service every 30 minutes to the airport. Pick up from the airport was so so - had to wait a long time on the way back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Mike0929,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you took note of your selected room and our services, however we will share your observations with our bell desk team.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Broken shower heads, rattling windows, tired room 422.....but a great bartender. Hotel is a dump, but do go to the bar. Way, way over rated.Trip Advisor strangely requests more words....and here these are - blah blah blah blah blah blah

Room tip: Do not select room 422...very noisy
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zeke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Zeke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize about the issues you encountered. We continue to strive for high standards, and although we did not meet them this time your feedback is extremely helpful for our team.

As we continue to renovate throughout our hotel we hope that you will allow us an opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews