We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet dreams” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sweet dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on December 8 prior to our December 9th flight to Cuba. This was the first time that we stayed there and we liked it so much we are going back on the night before and the night after our next vacation. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff is very helpful and this was the first time that we have been able to get a good night's sleep prior to a vacation flight. We found it quiet and the temperature was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NormMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Good day "NormMary" thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is alway enjoyable to know that we made such a great first impression with our guests.

Yours in Service,
Edwin Marroquín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    337
    268
    100
    80
See reviews for
167
268
113
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nice place to stay, good value but $14.00 per night for outdoor parking is a little steep. The hotel is clean, we had an unrenovated room which was getting a little tired. Renovations are being done and the new rooms are quite nice. The only real problem we had was with our reservation, we called to confirm our dates the day before our arrival and they were wrong, this was corrected on the phone but they were still wrong upon arrival. This was cheerfully corrected at the front desk. The buffet breakfast is very good with something for every appetite. We would recommend a room at the end of the floor ending with the digits 50, they have two windows in different directions, very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Let me first say that I have stayed at quite a few other Crowne Plazas, and this one by far was the worst. I had an unexpected overnight in Toronto. Waited far too long for the hotel shuttle first off. Upon checkin, waited also pretty long. Was given rom 804. At this point it was really late and I was exhausted and did not know at the time that there were renovated rooms and non renovated rooms. Well I guess I got the non renovated room. Opened the door and was surprised at how small it was but figured it not a long night here so i will deal with it. The carpets were stained and I was placed on the runway side so it was also very noisy. Planes taking off all the time. I settled in and didn't realize until a little later on that the bed was very old, no pillow tops like other CP and the springs were aweful. I should have gotten a new room but was thinking I guess all the rooms were like this and after unpacking things was too tired to move. Still I should have. I barely slept. I woke up ealier than I wanted to, but just wanted to check out and get to the airport early and have breakfast. I spoke to the manager upon check out and told her the room was less than par. She said I should have comlined right away and they would have given me a renovated room. I at this point found out that there were renovated rooms. I was floored. I then said that it was unacceptable for them to even give out non renovated rooms until they were full. She had attitude and didn't barely apologize for it. Lesson learned...Make sure you ask everytime if the room is upgraded and renovated right away. I learned the hard way with a sore back and exhausted. Good luck to the rest of you...Best advice, ask for renovated room upon check in...

Room Tip: Please ask for renovated rooms and rooms on the non runway side, or else very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sure_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Good day "Sure_tee" thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience. We are happy to accommodate any requests such as a change of rooms at any time given the opportunity. Thank you as well for pointing out the room number as it's helpful when we get detailed information such as yours so that we can address specific problems. Yes, do have a few floors that are being phased out on our next round of renovations. As for the shuttle wait time, our shuttles are equipped with GPS system which we can track and pull history from, in the event of any delay in the service. The shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes on the hour and half hour routinely so any break in that schedule is a concern that we would like to address.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights. For an airport location hotel, I can only give it passing (average) scores. The property itself is nice and clean, rooms are in good shape, but very noisy. You can hear a lot of hallway and other room (utilities, tv, etc.) noise. They host a lot of flight crews here, so the place always seemed to have someone moving around.

The restaurant is average and a bit short on staff. For breakfast, they have an ok buffet, and the waiter was pretty quick. Didn't eat here as there are two better restaurants across the parking lot, but did visit the lounge for after work snacks and drinks. Service was ok, but they got part of our food order incorrect.

They have a tiny business center, and the printer was out of order when I needed to print our boarding pass. Your only option for sodas and snacks is a small room off of the reception desk where they have a small collection of items.

Lastly, if you are not a Priority Club member, don't worry, it doesn't get you much anyway. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Hotel is very close to the airport, try to get a room on the side away from the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Good day "Japan_Expat_07" thank you for your recent review, all your comments have been shared with our food and beverage team for review. Please note that with the Priority Club membership, once you reach Platinum member you do receive certain privileges such as a complimentary upgrade. At the base level you also receive privileges such as extended check-out, choice of newspaper in the morning as well as collecting points for every qualified stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great room, staff, location, price. We stayed overnight due to early flight the next morning. Complimentary shuttle to/from airport. Great restaurants just steps away from front door of hotel. Room comfy, clean. Staff helpful. Business centre for internet usage (to print boarding passes). All and all a great stay, would definitely recommend and return here. We loved it and started our vacation on a high note.

Room Tip: Great restaurants just a few steps away from front door. Complimentary shuttle to/from airport and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluenoser840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing