We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and a very good Interconti”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
522 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a very good Interconti”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

When I lived in Toronto, there was a dearth of good hotels in the University district. This has changed with a number of first class properties. I chose the Interconti as I usually have good luck with that chain and this one was not exception. The staff was warm and welcoming, my room well laid out and comfortable. The only strange thing was that there was no desk lamp. I called down for help and it was quite a while before anyone arrived. In the meantime, I had move one of the bedside lamps over to the desk and started working. The engineer was not much help - just stated that there should have been a lamp on the desk and then left!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    462
    125
    33
    19
See reviews for
293
434
114
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Close to museums, galleries, shopping (if you must) and clean, safe subway, this is a reasonable sized IC property with a wonderful lap pool in a glassed in roof.
Quality restaurant with overall excellent service. Enjoy Toronto from here!

Room Tip: Look for quieter room off Bloor street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMT-JWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've stay at there for a couple of weeks & really enjoyed it. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The fitness center is small but comfortable and nice. The resturant is OK (but there are nice resturants and coffee shops around). And most importantly: the service was really superb -- a professional and attentive staff which made my stay there a real pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanoch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great location in Yorkville for museums, upscale restaurants, Celeb watching etc. Typical IC but rooms seem a little small. Lap pool only. No Club lounge unfortunately. Rooms and all areas very clean. Good restaurant onsite

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear T M,
Thank you very much for posting the review of your most recent stay with us!

We definitely are in the prime location of Toronto; shopping, dining, sight seeing, galleries, museums - everything at your fingertips! Also, thank you kindly for your compliments of the restaurant and the cleanliness of the hotel. In regards to the pool size and lack of the InterContinental lounge; unfortunately we have to limit both due to the size and boutique feel of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and review! We hope to welcome you to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville in the near future.

Warmly,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara region, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed at the Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville many times now and I love it. This is a high end hotel with everything you would expect find in such a place. The location is tremendous, right across the street from the Royal Ontario Museum, and the staff are uniformly friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of to say is that I wish they would provide free internet; this is an amenity that is common in most hotels these days, even at lower end places such as the Knight's Inn. Nevertheless, the next time I stay in Toronto, it will be at the Intercontinental in Yorkville.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#14 of 132 in Toronto
1,605 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
2,823 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing