We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat Yourself”
Review of The Ivy at Verity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ivy at Verity
Ranked #52 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Ivy is a hidden gem in the centre of Toronto. Spacious beautifully decorated rooms, luxurious linens and the bathrooms are stocked with the best toiletries - a deep bath and separate shower stall. You feel pampered and regenerated. Great dinner package options at George restaurant and spa options at the spa. Small and personal - treat yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for an evening and had dinner at George restaurant. What a fabulous experience. If you are travelling to Toronto, it is walking distance to the financial district, Yonge Street, the Eaton Center shopping mall and great restaurants. The room was sooo cozy, heated flooring, spacious bathrooms with various scented bath salts, contemporary design. The breakfast in the morning was right outside the door and we enjoyed eatting in bed. Dinner at George was AMAZING. The food, the service were top notch. I highly recommend it. There are only a few rooms, each one is decorated differently. The spa though is women only, so sorry guys. If you are looking for a boutique hotel that is cozy, in a great location and can splurge, Verity is for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoes4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a really great hotel. Only 4 rooms but all are super lovely. The size room is fantastic. It's beautifully decorated and the bed is truly amazing (I'll be buying a Hastens bed one day!). Other benefits of staying there are access to Verity club sitting area, access to George's food (the restaurant) via room service and walking down to Sweetgrass spa in your bathrobe. Staff are super nice as well. A few things to be aware of....this area is pretty quiet on Sundays. It's really, really hard to find a place to find lunch (nothing is available from IVY as well as George is closed). Don't depend on the complimentary breakfast to get your morning started. The baked goods are OK to bland and there are too many fruit flies flying around the other things (fruit salad, orange juice) to make them appetizing. That's fine if it's a weekday - as you can step out and go next door to the cafe. But on Sunday, you're a bit stuck for options. That said - I can still look pass these small issues and enjoy my stay there! Worth considering the next time your in Toronto!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are bigger. I like them the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSPrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just spent one blissful night at The Ivy at Verity. Could have stayed longer but the hotel was fully booked for the rest of the week. However, even the one night was enough for us to enjoy the wonderful surprises that this hotel offers. This place is a piece of heaven, when you enter the hotel through the Club "Verity" you are transported into another dimension, where your every wish is fulfilled. Our room was tasteful as it was beautiful, colors that soothe, bed linens that feel like "cloud 9", nothing missing or lacking. Best of all, we get to use the facilities of Verity's Sweetgrass Spa, and wine & dine at "George" Verity's 5-star restaurant, all under the same roof. After one night I am refreshed and rejuvenated, as if I spent a week at a resort. A place like this is hard to find, lucky for me I found it. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiuAvakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a little lovely hotel. It is close to Eaton Center and close to the Hop on Hop off busses.
De service is excellent and the people are very nice. If I come back to Toronto I would stay there again.
Compliments for this hotel/bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: I staid in room 1. The bed is great and the bathroom is perfect. The have four rooms and I think Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frieda_van_den_berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#46 of 135 in Toronto
363 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 135 in Toronto
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 135 in Toronto
1,315 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy at Verity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy at Verity

Address: 111D Queen St E, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#20 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: €209 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ivy at Verity 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ivy at Verity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ivy At Verity Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing