We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$360
US$260
View deal
SAVE US$100
Booking.comUS$302
Hotels.comUS$302
HurbUS$360
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
677
92
24
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
92
24
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ontario place tennis courts house car screening room library lounge golf simulator exhibition grounds hot yoga falcon bar lake ontario exhibition place highly recommend hotel art gallery beautiful hotel bath salts billy bishop airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Very welcoming reception staff. We have chosen this hotel fresh new look surrounded by water and very close to the Harbour of Toronto downtown.

The comfort, the cleanliness of the hotel was very impressive. Our room was exquisite with a corner window on the 26 floors we really enjoyed our comfort.

We would definitively go back for a nice staycation.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianemO2632XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

We got married in 2019 at Hotel X and we can't describe how happy we were with everything. From the professionalism of the staff, customer service, the beauty of the hotel, the food, the views, even the smell, everything was perfect.

We just had our one year anniversary stay and were blown away. We stayed in one of their magnificent corner King Suites overlooking the CN tower, downtown core, Toronto islands and Lake Ontario. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and lots of room service (which was delicious).

If you are looking for a cozy staycation at an incredible hotel, you will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to go back.

Room tip: Higher floor means better views!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We stayed at Hotel X for one night and experienced terrible customer service post check out. The hotel staff made 2 mistakes. 1 – They presented us with the wrong bill at check out (which we paid for on the spot upon leaving). 2 – Once they realized they made a mistake with the bill, rather than contacting us to explain the situation and request authorization for additional charges, they went ahead and charged our credit cards without our consent 3 days later. We spoke to multiple managers and directors (Alberto, Yoon and Simona), all of which refused to take accountability and acknowledge their mistakes – let alone apologize. Instead of trying to rectify the situation with us, they argued and practically encouraged us to write this review. Very disappointed with these shady, unethical practices that completely disregard guests’ privacy and consent.

Date of stay: September 2020
6  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

My wife and I travel often and will do staycations once a month to quite honestly get a break from the little munchkins and to get back to the romance which led to us tying the knot 7 years ago. We usually stay at the FourSeasons or Intercontinental and I have to say, Hotel X is in a league of its own. They are at a critical time of creating a first impression so their staff is trying extra hard to make a lasting one. And with us, they succeeded. FourSeasons calibre amenities without the attitude and stuffiness. Literally blew the Intercontinental out of the water. We stayed at their YORKVILLE location 3 weeks ago and it was just bad.
I’d rate this 5 stars, hopefully it stays that way.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T8440MLeriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

My stay here was so amazing! It was a great staycation. The COVID protocol is on point. All the staff wear their masks correctly, self cleaning elevator buttons, sanitizer everywhere, pool bookings are 2 hours so you always get time at the pool, the lounge chairs are spaced out as well as seating in the restaurants.

The staff were all so nice. We got a sweets tray upon welcome, early check in, late check out, extra pool bookings, free parking, breakfast for two, room upgrade. I recommend booking the bed and breakfast package - it's worth it!

No complaints at all. Great job Hotel X and thank you!!

Room tip: request a sunset/water view
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ammie123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews