We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valhalla Inn(Thunder Bay)
US$126
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Thunder Bay)
US$110
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$127
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunder Bay Inn(Thunder Bay)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
600
268
67
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
268
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewski hilloff the menubest westernspatio doorshotel restaurantvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffplace to stayfree breakfastsecond floorminute driveroom was spaciousnice poolhot tubbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Great place to stay for a quiet relaxing night 10 minutes south of Tbay makes it a nice quiet get away! The fitness center looked great i just didn't make it in there! Pool is big and refreshing very clean, hot tub was closed as it had just been cleaned out. Restaurant was quick and good especially the homemade Cheesecake.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Good Day Darren
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is important to us and our success. I am delighted that you enjoyed our scenic mountain location so much. Thank you too for complimenting our staff on their ability to keep our facility so clean and inviting. I will be sure to let the pastry chef know how much you enjoyed our cheesecake. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season.
Happy Holidays
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Had a very good supper & breakfast meals. Excellent grounds for walking & relaxing. Staff very accessible & helpful. Comfortable room with all amenities working properly. Enjoyed the pool area. Excellent parking area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fortbilly_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Good Day
Thank you for choosing our Best Western scenic mountain location for your stay in Thunder Bay.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our Cliffhanger Restaurant so much as well as our pool and fitness centre. Thank you too for complimenting our staff on being so accommodating during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. We look forward to serving you very soon.
Happy Holidays
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I travel to Thunder Bay often and have stayed at many hotels out there. The Norwester is my favorite place to stay and Brenda at the front desk has always made sure that my stay was as comfortable as can be. Clean rooms and great staff, and a decent restaurant on site. They're 10 minutes away from the airport and offer free shuttle to and from. I highly recommend the Norwester when in Thunder Bay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigcitydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Day Drew
Brenda is an awesome employee who genuinely cares for our guests. Thank you for recognizing her commitment to Superior Customer Care. Thank you also for your continued loyalty to our Best Western. Your opinion is important to us as is your comfort and satisfaction. We always look forward to having you stay with us. I will be sure to post your review in our staff room so they know how much you appreciate their commitment to excellence. See you soon.
Happy Holidays
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Loved it. The Hotel is approx. 10 km. out of town. The stay at the Hotel far outweighs the distance. The front desk staff were very helpful. The restaurant staff were excellent, as was the meal. The room was very clean, and had all the amenities. Overall experience. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 341terryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

WOW Terry
You just made my day! For a seasoned traveler such as yourself to comment "BEST STAY YET" is truly a compliment. I am so happy that we met and exceeded your expectations in every department. Your opinion is important to our success and I thank you for this wonderful Trip Advisor review. We look forward to having you stay with us for future stays so we can continue to WOW you.
Happy Holidays and we will see you soon.
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

our second stay here. Rooms are nice, clean... views at the back of the property are wonderful. Staff was very attentive and helpful, meeting our requests with enthusiasm. Needed a ground floor room, and they moved us to provide it, in the midst of a busy time for them.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psn1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Day
First may I say "Thank you for your repeat business". I am delighted to hear that our staff was so accommodating to your needs. Your comfort and satisfaction is paramount to us as we want Best Western and our specific property to be your choice of hotel preference. Thank you for being so complimentary about our staff. They are the backbone of our success and it is wonderful for them to know that yes our guest does notice their commitment to Superior Customer Care. We hope that we provided you a positive lasting impression and that we can serve you for future stays to Thunder Bay.
Happy Holidays
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews