We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$119
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Thunder Bay)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valhalla Inn(Thunder Bay)
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cozy Bed & Breakfast(Thunder Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
607
271
67
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
271
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewski hilloff the menubest westernspatio doorshotel restaurantvery nice hotelfront desk staffwould highly recommend this hotelplace to stayfree breakfastsecond floorminute driverooms are cleanhot tubbusiness tripshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, parking lot is laid out a little weirdly but worth staying at, only thing is your about 15 minutes away from the actual city. So if you plan to order in your limited to Pizza Hut or there restaurant that is on site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank matthewmN6952VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Good Day Matthew
Thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western Plus property for your stay in Thunder Bay. Thank you too for complimenting our housekeeping staff on their commitment to excellence keeping our property so clean. We hope to be able to serve you for future stays.
Sincerely
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You cannot ask for a better place to stay in Thunder Bay.
clean rooms excelllent foods, personnel helpful and always willing to help with a smile. there is not much that you cannot like everything is perfect inside and outside

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariellegaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

WOW
Thank you Marie for making my Friday! Thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western PLUS property. You are a big part of our success when you give us such rave reviews on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is important. I am delighted that we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope that we can serve you for future visits to Thunder Bay.
Enjoy the beautiful fall months ahead.
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel property is beautiful. The restaurant has very good food and drinks. The rooms (and hotel overall) are clean and comfortable. Whenever we fly out of Thunder Bay, we like to stay at the Norwester the night before. You can leave your vehicle there while you are gone and they provide a shuttle service to and from the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hello Michelle
And we love that you choose to stay with us, Thank you. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy all the amenities of the property and that you find it so convenient to stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return and thank you for your loyalty.
Happy travels.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A sensational place to stay. The lobby, rooms, staff and dining room were all awesome. The meals were great and served by very friendly staff. The young lady at the check-in desk was so very smiley and helpful. As the rooms seem to gave been very recently rebovated with new bedding it made it seem so inviting. Definitely no problem with any part of our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William/Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Good Day William and Linda
Wow I am delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations for your recent stay with us. Thank you for noticing our recently upgraded guest rooms. I am glad that you liked our choices. Having no problems when traveling is important. Thank you for noticing the efforts of our staff. I will be sure to let them know that their friendliness does not go unnoticed by you our guest. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you for future stays.
Enjoy the fall months ahead.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The manager was so helpful, we were in expectedly turned away from another hotel for over booking and The manager at the norwester hotel helped fit us in with some discounts. He remembered our names and checked with us the next few days... plus free poop bags for our dog!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stourond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Good Day
I am delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you at our property for your stay in Thunder Bay. I am also happy to hear that our Guest Services Manager Justin met and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to let him know that you consider him "Manager of the Year"! I am glad that we put a positive spin on your Thunder Bay stay and hope that we can serve you for future stays.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews