We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This just might be the best place to stay in Thunder Bay. Reasonably priced, clean, clean rooms and comfortable, fresh beds in a lovely facility made this an excellent overnight stay on our drive east. The free breakfast offered in the on site restaurant was an excellent change from the usual 'breakfast included' in similar hotels. Great value for the cost of the room. We had eaten in the restaurant the previous night, and the ambience and food were also great then! This hotel sells out quickly according to the front desk staff - not surprising!

Room Tip: Book ahead - Thunder Bay is a busy little town! We tried to get in on our return west and the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dustieboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

WOW
Thank you for your very complimentary Trip Advisor review. Your opinion is important to our success. I am delighted that you found our property met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you too for choosing to relax and enjoy our, in house, Cliffhanger Restaurant.
Hope you enjoyed your drive east and we would be happy to serve you on your return trip.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, parking lot is laid out a little weirdly but worth staying at, only thing is your about 15 minutes away from the actual city. So if you plan to order in your limited to Pizza Hut or there restaurant that is on site.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank matthewmN6952VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Good Day Matthew
Thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western Plus property for your stay in Thunder Bay. Thank you too for complimenting our housekeeping staff on their commitment to excellence keeping our property so clean. We hope to be able to serve you for future stays.
Sincerely
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You cannot ask for a better place to stay in Thunder Bay.
clean rooms excelllent foods, personnel helpful and always willing to help with a smile. there is not much that you cannot like everything is perfect inside and outside

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariellegaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

WOW
Thank you Marie for making my Friday! Thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western PLUS property. You are a big part of our success when you give us such rave reviews on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is important. I am delighted that we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope that we can serve you for future visits to Thunder Bay.
Enjoy the beautiful fall months ahead.
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel property is beautiful. The restaurant has very good food and drinks. The rooms (and hotel overall) are clean and comfortable. Whenever we fly out of Thunder Bay, we like to stay at the Norwester the night before. You can leave your vehicle there while you are gone and they provide a shuttle service to and from the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hello Michelle
And we love that you choose to stay with us, Thank you. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy all the amenities of the property and that you find it so convenient to stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return and thank you for your loyalty.
Happy travels.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A sensational place to stay. The lobby, rooms, staff and dining room were all awesome. The meals were great and served by very friendly staff. The young lady at the check-in desk was so very smiley and helpful. As the rooms seem to gave been very recently rebovated with new bedding it made it seem so inviting. Definitely no problem with any part of our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William/Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Good Day William and Linda
Wow I am delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations for your recent stay with us. Thank you for noticing our recently upgraded guest rooms. I am glad that you liked our choices. Having no problems when traveling is important. Thank you for noticing the efforts of our staff. I will be sure to let them know that their friendliness does not go unnoticed by you our guest. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you for future stays.
Enjoy the fall months ahead.
Sincerely,
Roberta Sawchyn, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
8.2 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,633 reviews
13 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
909 reviews
12.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
8.6 km away
Best Western Thunder Bay Crossroads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2080 Highway 61, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7J 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Thunder Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Thunder Bay
#3 Best Value Hotel in Thunder Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thunder Bay
Price Range: €83 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this full-service accommodations near Fort William Historical Park, Loch Lommond ski resort, Thunder Bay Tournament Centre, and Kamview Nordic Ski Centre. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Nor'Wester Hotel & Conference Centre has it all! Featuring an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, private steam and sauna rooms, and a full scale fitness centre. Situated in beautiful Thunder Bay, Ontario, this hotel provides guests with exceptional customer service, superb full-service amenities and an unbeatable Nor'Wester Mountain location, only 7 minutes from downtown. Guests will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring cable television, Flat Screen TV's, Fridges, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Suites are also available to accommodate the entire family. For a more comfortable stay on the road, our well appointed standard rooms or our luxurious suites will meet or exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Nor`Wester Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Best Western
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre Canada/Thunder Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing