We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Sudbury, upgraded and refurbished rooms very nice, front desk staff very pleasant and efficient check-in, good restaurant though easy walking distance to many good downtown restaurants, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank davidcD4545ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 166karims
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I have come regularly over the past few years to visit my son. Of the hotels I have stayed at in Sudbury this is my favourite. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Staff are friendly and truly helpful. I have felt welcomed throughout. The restaurant has a lovely breakfast and cheerful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Leona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Have stayed here twice in the last couple of months. Great, accommodating some staff. Fairly recently refurbished rooms. Good location - walk to shops and restaurants. Hotel elevator and cable tv were put when we were there. Overall good value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorontoDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are in the process of upgrading elevators and TV service to better serve our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stayed at the Radisson for a business trip one night in Sudbury. It was definitely nicer than many of the options. The hotel is a bit dated but it's clean. i was on floor 3 which out my window was a ground level, so I wish I was a bit higher up. But, I got in late and was tired so I didn't worry about it. My minor interactions with the staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Sudbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Please let us know when coming back as we would be more than happy to make sure when available to place you on a higher floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
196 reviews
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Sudbury

Address: 85 St. Anne Road, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 4S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: €78 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown the Radisson Hotel Sudbury welcomes guests to the heart of the city's bustling financial and performing arts districts. Just minutes from all Government Offices and Hatch and CCAC, our location is perfect for the corporate traveler and family getaways. Our Sudbury hotel features 147 newly-renovated, elegantly appointed guest rooms that offer complimentary secured Wi-fi and 37" LCD televisions with pay-per-view movies. On-site amenities include 32,000 square feet of convention and meeting space, a state-of-the-art fitness room and Sudbury's largest indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Make your reservation at the Radisson and see what sets it apart from other Sudbury hotels. Pets are welcome ($25.00 per day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudbury Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sudbury Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing