We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valley Inn Motel Hotel
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This motel is clean and comfortable . It has work out room for those fitness enthusiasts morning breakfast etc .the rooms are newly renovated and they are nice and clean and vibrant . The hosts are very nice and accommodating. Prices are great and they are close to malls n city centre as well the OLG CASINO they have all you can ask for a great place to stay for your next visit .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank KEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was a last minute reservation to Azilda. The hotel was nice. The room was large enough for 4 adults. And, it was very clean! I would stay there again if given the choice.
The Front Desk was very helpful and pleasant. We were there to surprise my nephew and his wife for Halloween. The only thing, I would complain about, would be the Exit door, it doesn't lock, so anyone could walk in to the Hotel. To go to the Front Desk, you needed to phone them to they could unlock the door to reach the Front Desk. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianemoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Love this small family run hotel. Close to my mom's place in Chelmsford and a short distance to Sudbury. Much better prices than hotels in Sudbury. Rooms are always very clean and have all amenities in room needed-mini fridge, microwave and great flat screen tv as well as free fast wifi.

Tim Hortons is across the parking lot so a bonus for me any time of night or day. Complimentary breakfast each day of stay and nice little exercise room too.

I always book an assessible room due to my rheumatoid arthritis and limited mobility. Nice large washroom with easy walk in shower with a seat. Strong grab bars at toilet and in shower. Perfect for those who need that extra bit of help.

Very close to the local casino and slots. Have stayed several times over the last 2 years and definitely will book my next stay here when up visiting family.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Br00klintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated great msnsgement friendly staff and enjoyable .hot or cold breakfast in the am to kick start u your dsy. The prices will not disappoint n the hotel is close to the casino sndvmsny other tourist destinations. Check it out you wont be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank KEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Came here and was pleasantly surprised. Wife has limited movement and seen the shower was a walk in with chair so she could sit in there .other then it not being paved, think that is the only criticism I have.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
16.3 km away
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
13.4 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#21 of 33 in Sudbury
104 reviews
10.8 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 33 in Sudbury
134 reviews
10.3 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
13.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn Motel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn Motel Hotel

Address: 500 Notre-Dame St E | Azilda, Sudbury, Ontario P0M 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: €64 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn Motel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Valley Inn Motel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn Motel Hotel Sudbury, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing