We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Sudbury ON
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
US$98
Elvoline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
88
124
125
129
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
124
125
129
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaverage roomwould stay here againwaynestairwellvinahousekeeperhospital
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Very lumpy beds and terrible pillows. Noise from main building HVAC was annoying. Asked for CAA rate three times when checking in and then saw on their website I had not got it. Different person at desk was nice enough to change it. WiFi was secure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad to hear the front desk was able to address your issue with rates. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017


we had a pet friendly room the room was dirty the carpet was black so you could see all the dirt on it the table between the beds was dirty, bed spread was torn, toilet seat was loose, check out the girl was talking on the phone to friends not a customer, breakfast area no coffee another person picked up bowl for cereal Styrofoam was all broke first & last time for us--Barrie super 8 is awesome very clean if it is a pet friendly room

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 590ernestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologise you did not enjoy your time with us. We will investigate the concerns you mentioned. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was just OK. Towels were very small and thin. Between the mattress and box spring at head of the bed was a gap and when you looked down the box spring cover was covered in hair. Yuck yuck. Don't think I will stay again. Was late when found it so wiped it down with a thin towel. Doors were always banging in the halls between room. The snow plow was plowint snow outside our window at 7 AM. It don't snow that much. Very loud. Breakfast was good and enough to get you going.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologise for the issues you faced and will investigate the room you stayed in. We are glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Again, the exterior appearance, although not bad indicates to one that the establishment might be old, worn out and dated. The rooms are modern, tastefully decorated, clean and quiet, with modern televisions, microwave and fridge. Not what a passerby expects. It is not possible to contact the hotel via the website, one winds up calling a booking service and talking to someone who does not know the hotel, what rooms are on what floor and proximaty to exits. The prices quoted are confusing, they quote in U.S. dollars, then Canadian, and then add apparently 30 percent taxes and charges. I have not yet received a bill via email as I was promised. The hotel does not provide guests a bill if they use the booking service. I still do not know what the charges on my credit card will be. In addition I had to provide over the phone my credit card info including billing address over a connection that had poor voice quality and a clerk with a hard to understand accent. My call was dropped twice after navigating the menu before I spoke to a person. The manager of the hotel gave me a card and said I could call direct to book a room.

Room Tip: Try to book directly with the hotel not the booking service
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 871Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and quiet and tastefully decorated. We plan on beginning some outdoor renovations in the spring of 2018 so the exterior can begin to match the interior of the hotel. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to share your review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Bathroom had old bar of soap and face cloth in tub. Old coffee pod still in coffee maker. Room was not cleaned the following day. No new towels or coffee

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steven W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologise that you had issues during your recent stay with us. We will investigate your comments and review policies and procedures with the housekeeping staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews