We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value inn - Sudbury(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Sudbury)(Great Value!)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
381
153
48
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
153
48
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnerbasketball courthampton inn next doorone bedroom suitefull kitchensized fridgegreat hotelliving areaswiss chaletking bedrecommend this hotelscience northpull out couchhot breakfasta great stayfresh fruitwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Centrally located suites hotel with excellent service minded staff
Pool and gym on site available to guests. Laundry facilities on site
Very helpful front desk staff.
Strongly recommended and worth a stay!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is the first time we stayed at Homewood Suites. We stayed at a Hilton once before. We like this chain of hotels. We ere in town for a wedding. Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious. We loved the complimentary breakfast with the wide variety of choices; toast, bagels, fruit, bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal (hot and cold) juice, coffee, tea etc, etc..... We enjoyed our stay and would come again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank nance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at this hotel, 10days min at a time, and every single one of those has been plagued with issues.

Lets start with the latest one, the wifi. I have stayed at a numner of hotels around the world but this location's free wifi went from extremely spotty to non-existent. The wifi in the hotel has been down for almost a week (since nov5) and i have been using my phone's data plan to stay connected. This meant working in my room was out of the question and higher than normal fee for data plan overages is guarateed.

Ceiling leaks in the bathroom. Imagine waking up in the middle of the night because the ceiling over the tub leaks and your entire bathroom smelled like sewage? Or have that rancid liquid drip over your head as you shower? Or to have it happen again the following night after you are told that maintenance fixed the issue? I just hope they fixed that completely because no one should experience that during their stay.

The food. One of the reasons I choose to stay at this hotel is the convenience of having breakfast ans dinner (4days a week) included with the room fee. However, when the food is barely edible and you're forced to eat out, is it really worth the cost?

Finally, the rooms. The walls are so paperthin that you might as well be in the other room with your neighbors as the conversations can be clearly understood from where you sit in any part of your room.

Im interested to hear re the 100% guarantee that this hotel chain is known for.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 711rjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherryhein, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and appointment. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Hotel is very clean and has reasonable rates. It is located close to the Sudbury Health Sciences Hospital as well as being close to good restaurants and shopping. My stay was medical related and the staff were extremely caring/ I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DougR612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went to home wood suites in Sudbury many times for my grandma claudette and Henry my grandpa and we like the room beacause it was two rooms I love it so much there is a swimming pool and the water is so fresh

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mackenzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews