We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Very comfortable and quiet accommodation. Upgraded to suite with two king size bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. This was for a medical appointment and the extra comforts were very much appreciated. Front counter staff was very informative and helpful, appraised us of weather and road conditions upon departure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank marybO4285TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Centrally located suites hotel with excellent service minded staff
Pool and gym on site available to guests. Laundry facilities on site
Very helpful front desk staff.
Strongly recommended and worth a stay!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This is the first time we stayed at Homewood Suites. We stayed at a Hilton once before. We like this chain of hotels. We ere in town for a wedding. Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious. We loved the complimentary breakfast with the wide variety of choices; toast, bagels, fruit, bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal (hot and cold) juice, coffee, tea etc, etc..... We enjoyed our stay and would come again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank nance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at this hotel, 10days min at a time, and every single one of those has been plagued with issues.

Lets start with the latest one, the wifi. I have stayed at a numner of hotels around the world but this location's free wifi went from extremely spotty to non-existent. The wifi in the hotel has been down for almost a week (since nov5) and i have been using my phone's data plan to stay connected. This meant working in my room was out of the question and higher than normal fee for data plan overages is guarateed.

Ceiling leaks in the bathroom. Imagine waking up in the middle of the night because the ceiling over the tub leaks and your entire bathroom smelled like sewage? Or have that rancid liquid drip over your head as you shower? Or to have it happen again the following night after you are told that maintenance fixed the issue? I just hope they fixed that completely because no one should experience that during their stay.

The food. One of the reasons I choose to stay at this hotel is the convenience of having breakfast ans dinner (4days a week) included with the room fee. However, when the food is barely edible and you're forced to eat out, is it really worth the cost?

Finally, the rooms. The walls are so paperthin that you might as well be in the other room with your neighbors as the conversations can be clearly understood from where you sit in any part of your room.

Im interested to hear re the 100% guarantee that this hotel chain is known for.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 711rjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherryhein, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and appointment. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Hotel is very clean and has reasonable rates. It is located close to the Sudbury Health Sciences Hospital as well as being close to good restaurants and shopping. My stay was medical related and the staff were extremely caring/ I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DougR612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
7.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
792 reviews
7.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
547 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
195 reviews
1.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
#14 of 33 in Sudbury
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Address: 2270 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sudbury
#1 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Price Range: €103 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing