We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property, host and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queen and Albert B&B
Ranked #16 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, host and excellent location”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

William is a marvellous host. He made us feel really welcome and like we had known him for years. We were lucky enough to arrive on a quiet day so we were given the choice of rooms but it was extremely difficult to choose as they were all light, spacious and wonderful. The breakfasts are excellent and the dining/relaxatiion area is large, bright and airy. We could walk easily to the theatres and the museum but we were far enough away not to be troubled by any noise in the evening. William recommended the Bijou restaurant which was really good. If we were ever to return to Stratford I would definately stay at the Queen and Albert.

Room Tip: We chose the Paris room which seems to be the most popular with other people too. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
89
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have been a guest in numerous B&B's over the years in Stratford and The Queen and Albert is one of only a handful that I would consider staying in again. In fact, I have already made reservations for next year. The location is perfect...walking distance to all the theatres. It's a small B&B...only four rooms...but each room is very large and well appointed with ensuite bath. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. William, our host, was very gracious and accomodating. Breakfast in the bright and airy main area was excellent. There was fruit on the buffet if you needed a late night snack. I am looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This B & B has a fantastic dining area where each guest can sit at a small, well appointed table and savour a breakfast of cherry bread, fresh strawberries, and apple flan or eggs Benedict. Each bedroom has it own bathroom ensuite. The sun pours into the Paris room making it almost seem like morning on the Seine. The B & B is also on a side street, so the street noise is minimal. Best of all, the owner has a fascinating background, but he adjusts his temperament to suit that of the guest. If you are in a talkative mood, he will be glad to tell one about his English grandfather's portrait, his travels to Thailand, or the best places to dine in Stratford. If you desire the solace of Shakespeare and silence, he will mirror your mood. No matter your choice, he will graciously carry your bags upstairs and direct you to the on-property parking spot.

Enjoy your time in Stratford.

Christine

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CFB451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

William was great. Very accommodating, even picked us up at the train station! The breakfast was superb, the location is good, and the decor charming. Will can offer information about Stratford.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Quuen & Albert has everything you want in a B&B. Located close to both downtown and the theaters. Spacious rooms, outstanding breakfast. William was a gracious and informative host. We cannot wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.4 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
165 reviews
1.1 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
210 reviews
1.3 km away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
299 reviews
0.6 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#7 of 89 in Stratford
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen and Albert B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen and Albert B&B

Property: The Queen and Albert B&B
Address: 174 Queen St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 4N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen and Albert B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location. Just up the street from the Stratford Festival Theatre and a short walk to downtown Stratford for the Avon, Tom Patterson and Studio theatres as well as Stratford’s fine restaurants and boutiques. Park your car, walk around town, soak up the ambiance of Stratford. Stratford’s original boutique B&B has four well-appointed suites for a soothing and relaxing stay. Well known for superb breakfasts, original artwork and eclectic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Queen and Albert B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen And Albert B&B Stratford, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing