We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #48 of 506 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Great coffee! That’s important for us! Food, tasty! This tiny restaurant, was busy. Now, we know why! Friendly staff, great food, great coffee, clean, very personable! We’re already planning to return, tomorrow! You can phone in for breakfast, and pick up, if short on time! But, then you’d miss out on the coffee refills!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 882lisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

This new location is really sunny. Great breakfast place. Yummy homefries with fried onions. Very popular for all ages.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CanuckEventPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We are in St Catharine's for a couple of days every year. We used to eat at Perkins. But they are overpriced and the food is merely adequate. Never again. So we looked online and found Johnny Pastrami's. What a breath of fresh air!! Last year four of us ate substantially for $60 including a $10 tip. This year there were only three of us but we ate very well. Again the prices are reasonable and the food excellent! Angelo is a great cook! Thanks for the 5 egg omelette!. Service is always great and the food was quickly prepared and cooked as everyone had asked. This is our new go to breakfast restaurant when we are in the St. Catharine's area. They do have a lunch menu as well! Give them a try! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bbriard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This is our go to restaurant for breakfast and brunch! Great quality food with quick preparation time. Huge portions and never spend more than 25$ for 2 people. Servers could be a little less bitter...Now living in the falls really wished he would open a location here!!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We love Johnnie Pastrami's for breakfasts. Nice location, nothing fancy, but good reliable food, at reasonable prices. The servers are friendly and professional, and the overall experience is always good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bernice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing