We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
111
139
52
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
139
52
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleytimothy's coffeerooftop barupgraded to a suiteniagara fallsboston pizzafull kitchengreat nightcomfortable bedstim hortonsupon checksitting areapool and hot tubbrock universityparking lotniagara areafloor
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Excellent stay, great hospitality. Amazing roof top bar. We visited from Michigan, didn't find any hotels in Niagara , so stayed here..best decision ever. It is close to Niagara if you are going to falls and comparatively pay less , this is the place to stay. Felt so welcomed like family

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geet Singh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We regularly stay at this hotel when we're in the Niagara region. We have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable and the price of gas in the stations nearby are usually the cheapest in the whole Niagara region (an added bonus).
We find that it's close enough to Niagara-on-the-Lake and also Niagara Falls for us to stay at while exploring those areas. We will also stay here when going to Port Colborne or even Crystal Beach as we don't mind the drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank bbriard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words we appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed everything in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Polite efficient check-in and check out. Clean room, bathroom and lobby, smiling housekeeping. Comfortable bed. Free parking and Internet.
Close to Outlets and to Brock University. There's even a bowling alley attached! About twenty minutes from Niagara Falls, fifteen from Niagara on the Lake.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself and had a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The hotel met our needs, but so many details were ignored. Our breakfasts were cold although the bacon was delishous. We stayed 4 nights and the hallways were never vaccuumed while we were there. The coffee was really bad so i got some at Timothys and the man working there was a pain and very disagreeable. The wifi was irritable. The beds were comphy and the rooms were straightened timely.

Room Tip: They HAD free wifi, but it seldom connected
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtchr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will use your comments moving forward to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

So, I must admit, I was a bit concerned about staying at a Holiday Inn. Not generally a big fan and only do so when absolutely necessary. THE ONE IS DIFFERENT.

We stayed here for a week in August 2017, for the Royal Canadian Henley, and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, the service, and the staff.

The lobby is big, bright, really nice and very clean. The rooms are an excellent size and well appointed with really nice bathrooms and they were spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

There's a full-service coffee bar, a bowling alley, arcade and plenty of places to walk to get a quick or a nice meal. The location was great for taking our kids back and forth to the Henley area and it was a good location for visiting Niagra Falls and Niagra on the Lake.

Not sure why there were any negative post or comments about this hotel. Looking forward to our return in 2018!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much while here. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews