We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$78
US$75
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Jay Motel(Peterborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Pathways Retreat and B & B(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
761
672
206
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
672
206
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitewaffleshard boiled eggsroom was cleancontinental breakfasthockey tournamenttop floorthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning stafffresh fruitin townindoor poolcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Booked this property for kids hockey tournament - very good services provided with conveniences. Breakfast bar hours were really convenient to fit game schedule. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hockeystay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback with regard to your experience over a hockey weekend. As a guest participating in competition over a sports weekend we are thrilled to host you and a hotel full of families having fun and sharing time together.

We hope to be of service to you the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Every time I travel to Peterborough I stay at this hotel. I’m always treated well with welcome gifts in my room, staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Knowing our guests and allowing each the ability to achieve their goals while on the road is the very heart of what we do. Our team of hospitality professionals is pleased to have earned your loyalty.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Where do I begin? My family traveled to Peterborugh on Jan 11, 2018 to stay at this hotel for 3 nights during the Atom Lift Lock hockey tournament. On our first night, we had Management and staff all over us for quietly talking in the hall....even when the hotel was empty. The staff and Manager were all over us and watched us like hawks. We were two families who were not causing any trouble, but were under constant scrutiny on night one! We knew we were in for a brutal stay but never anticipated it would be so bad. The weekend continued with staff yelling at our kids and constantly on them for everything. There were four hockey teams in the hotel so you would think they would cut the kids a little bit of slack. They are 10 year old boys with lots of energy. If hotels don't want hockey teams in their hotel, then don't book them in! The final straw occurred when the team was struck with a very aggressive and contagious stomach virus. Many of our players got sick... as well as one of our Mom's and the head coach. On check-out day, we made a request to a Senior Staff member and asked for an hour extension of our check-out times. Not only did he say "no", but he communicated to us that his Manager said "no" too! We just needed one more hour so that our head coach and the other Mom could rest in the hotel while they boys played their last game. After asking several times and expressing our disappointment over and over...they still got a "NO". They were determined to charge the 2 rooms another 50%of the room rate to stay the extra hour. This is my definition of "brutal" customer service. We had sick hockey family members and the Super 8 did NOTHING! If you are coming to this tournament or staying in Peterborough for any reasons, DO NOT STAY at this hotel. I am beyond disappointed in everything from service levels to staff to management. Thanks Super 8 for the worst hotel experience ever! #nofunhotel #learnwhatcustomerserviceis #brutal #neveragain

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 114jlc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

I greatly appreciate your feedback with regard to your experience over a hockey weekend. While our weekends are often full of families having fun and sharing time together we also warmly welcome guests who are not part of group travel. We understand that our many guests travel for a variety of reasons.

Even on our busiest weekends the code of conduct and consideration that we trust our guests to observe is rooted in the notion of common courtesy. We cheerfully fulfill our responsibility to be good hosts ensuring the safe enjoyment of our facilities by all guests. While quiet conversation in a guestroom hallway is not the type of activity that would warrant any action, staff will proactively address any behaviour that may be detrimental to the safe enjoyment of our facilities such as the open consumption of alcohol in public spaces or placing objects such as furniture into public access ways.

We did demonstrate a regrettable lapse in judgment in failing to immediately accommodate those families who, due to extenuating circumstances, required a little extra time in their rooms. The matter was reviewed by senior management at the time and the correct decision to allow our guests a complimentary late check-out was made. Sincere apologies for our mistake were offered to those guests who were initially denied a later check-out. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. We sincerely regret that we did not live up to these standards in this instance and are truly sorry for the impact that our actions had on you and your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews