We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Pathways Retreat and B & B(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Jay Motel(Peterborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
761
672
206
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
672
206
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitewaffleshard boiled eggsroom was cleancontinental breakfasthockey tournamenttop floorthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning stafffresh fruitin townindoor poolcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Where do I begin? My family traveled to Peterborugh on Jan 11, 2018 to stay at this hotel for 3 nights during the Atom Lift Lock hockey tournament. On our first night, we had Management and staff all over us for quietly talking in the hall....even when the hotel was empty. The staff and Manager were all over us and watched us like hawks. We were two families who were not causing any trouble, but were under constant scrutiny on night one! We knew we were in for a brutal stay but never anticipated it would be so bad. The weekend continued with staff yelling at our kids and constantly on them for everything. There were four hockey teams in the hotel so you would think they would cut the kids a little bit of slack. They are 10 year old boys with lots of energy. If hotels don't want hockey teams in their hotel, then don't book them in! The final straw occurred when the team was struck with a very aggressive and contagious stomach virus. Many of our players got sick... as well as one of our Mom's and the head coach. On check-out day, we made a request to a Senior Staff member and asked for an hour extension of our check-out times. Not only did he say "no", but he communicated to us that his Manager said "no" too! We just needed one more hour so that our head coach and the other Mom could rest in the hotel while they boys played their last game. After asking several times and expressing our disappointment over and over...they still got a "NO". They were determined to charge the 2 rooms another 50%of the room rate to stay the extra hour. This is my definition of "brutal" customer service. We had sick hockey family members and the Super 8 did NOTHING! If you are coming to this tournament or staying in Peterborough for any reasons, DO NOT STAY at this hotel. I am beyond disappointed in everything from service levels to staff to management. Thanks Super 8 for the worst hotel experience ever! #nofunhotel #learnwhatcustomerserviceis #brutal #neveragain

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 114jlc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

I greatly appreciate your feedback with regard to your experience over a hockey weekend. While our weekends are often full of families having fun and sharing time together we also warmly welcome guests who are not part of group travel. We understand that our many guests travel for a variety of reasons.

Even on our busiest weekends the code of conduct and consideration that we trust our guests to observe is rooted in the notion of common courtesy. We cheerfully fulfill our responsibility to be good hosts ensuring the safe enjoyment of our facilities by all guests. While quiet conversation in a guestroom hallway is not the type of activity that would warrant any action, staff will proactively address any behaviour that may be detrimental to the safe enjoyment of our facilities such as the open consumption of alcohol in public spaces or placing objects such as furniture into public access ways.

We did demonstrate a regrettable lapse in judgment in failing to immediately accommodate those families who, due to extenuating circumstances, required a little extra time in their rooms. The matter was reviewed by senior management at the time and the correct decision to allow our guests a complimentary late check-out was made. Sincere apologies for our mistake were offered to those guests who were initially denied a later check-out. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. We sincerely regret that we did not live up to these standards in this instance and are truly sorry for the impact that our actions had on you and your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very satisfied with this motel. It is a 'cut above' several other places I have stayed in recently. It is convenient for the Regional Hospital, for shopping and for meals outlets. The room was comfortable, suitably accessible which I need, and well appointed. I only rate it as '4', because nothing is 100% perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback with respect to your requirements when travelling.

Our goal is to make each of our guests feel welcomed. Should you have any special needs, please have a dialogue with a member of our team in advance. We truly are happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked our 8 night stay months in advance. When we arrived it was realized that a mistake had been made in our booking and we were put in a jr suite instead of an executive suite. Nothing could be done to fix this, as the larger suites were booked on new years eve and moving back and forth with two small children was not an option. There was never an appology to us by any front desk staff or management or any discount given in consideration for this mistake on their part.
Other hotel staff were exemplary.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sarahcF4659BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us.

Whether made through our own website, on 3rd party sites or by phone, we make every effort to carefully communicate the specifics of the reservation details confirmed with our guests at the time of booking. A written confirmation of the booking detail is sent by email. Occasionally a mistake in selecting a room type may be made, either by our guest or by booking staff. In all instances when a discrepancy occurs our goal is to listen carefully, show understanding to our guest, and offer a constructive resolution if one may be found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The staff used multiple personal touches to ensure that I was satisfied with my experience. The result was a pleasant, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E5399QMjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of our associates is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests.

We recognize the fact that, at the end of the day our guest chooses a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain. She/he comes to be recognized as an individual and to feel at home away from home. At Super 8 Peterborough, we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to extend a warm welcome to you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews