We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Peterborough
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robyn's Motel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage Inn Motel(Peterborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
747
664
203
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
664
203
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitewaffleshard boiled eggscontinental breakfastroom was cleanhockey tournamenttop floorthe breakfast areahot tubnice breakfastexcellent staycleaning staffin townsuper8jakexbox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very satisfied with this motel. It is a 'cut above' several other places I have stayed in recently. It is convenient for the Regional Hospital, for shopping and for meals outlets. The room was comfortable, suitably accessible which I need, and well appointed. I only rate it as '4', because nothing is 100% perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback with respect to your requirements when travelling.

Our goal is to make each of our guests feel welcomed. Should you have any special needs, please have a dialogue with a member of our team in advance. We truly are happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked our 8 night stay months in advance. When we arrived it was realized that a mistake had been made in our booking and we were put in a jr suite instead of an executive suite. Nothing could be done to fix this, as the larger suites were booked on new years eve and moving back and forth with two small children was not an option. There was never an appology to us by any front desk staff or management or any discount given in consideration for this mistake on their part.
Other hotel staff were exemplary.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sarahcF4659BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us.

Whether made through our own website, on 3rd party sites or by phone, we make every effort to carefully communicate the specifics of the reservation details confirmed with our guests at the time of booking. A written confirmation of the booking detail is sent by email. Occasionally a mistake in selecting a room type may be made, either by our guest or by booking staff. In all instances when a discrepancy occurs our goal is to listen carefully, show understanding to our guest, and offer a constructive resolution if one may be found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The staff used multiple personal touches to ensure that I was satisfied with my experience. The result was a pleasant, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E5399QMjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of our associates is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests.

We recognize the fact that, at the end of the day our guest chooses a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain. She/he comes to be recognized as an individual and to feel at home away from home. At Super 8 Peterborough, we truly appreciate your business.

We hope to extend a warm welcome to you the next time you visit Peterborough, Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We went on New Years Eve thinking it would be a good way to have the kids burn energy in the pool. We were pleasantly surprised to find out the staff had planned activities through the night including games, arts, movies, and balloon drops at 10 and midnight. There was even a Buffett in the evening all for no extra cost. Staff were amazing with the kids too! The rooms were very nice (and I loved the headboards!). We will be back again next New Years for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are pleased to be the hotel of choice in Peterborough, Ontario for many visitors who are looking to save some of their hard earned money but don’t want to settle for less from their accommodation provider.

Each year we are honoured to ring in the New Year surrounded by families, big and small, sharing time together and celebrating along with our fun-loving team. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to play our small role in creating happy memories for you and your family.

Thank you for your remarks. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews