We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
433
511
153
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
511
153
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel indigoparliament hilldowntown ottawabyward marketparking garagefront desk stafftim hortonslocation is greatrideau canalcorner roomsparks streetnational gallerymini fridgecoffee makeratriumlobbywallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 nt stay, 2 adults and 11yo in a two double bed room, room plenty of size to fit luggage and move around within the room, 6th and top floor room incl a mini fridge, nice crisp sheets and firm pillows, housekeeping very good and the best so far on hotel number 6 of our Canada and USA trip. Whole of hotel recently painted, carpeted and newly decorated. This hotel is very tidy and well presented boutique hotel. It’s a quiet hotel with about 20 rooms on each floor that all open into a central opening from the floor to through to the hotel roof, very nice use of space. Location is a few blocks up to Parliament and tourist areas. An easy 15 minute walk to retail shopping area and markets. All staff were pleasant and happy to assist us. We had breakfast at hotel dining room where the meals are huge. We shared a breakfast between two adults after our first attempt and price was reasonable. We loved our stay and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JamieJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for the review and the 5 Star Rating JamieJustine! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and to read that we are the best hotel on your cross Canada & USA trip! We are very appreciative of your comments and we are grateful for your recommendation!
Warmly,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel in the heart of Ottawa. Great little eatery/bar attached with fantastic burgers and bear. Very helpful staff and a great decor. I recommend to anyone visiting Ottawa. Just sad we only have a single night here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the review and the 5 Star Rating Geoff B! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us from the food and local craft beer in The Rox to our staff and our decor. We look forward to seeing you back again, hopefully for a longer stay next time!
Warmly,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This boutique offers just about everything the visitor to Ottawa could want- great location for both tourism and business; close to shops and all types of restaurants. To top it of, the amenities are excellent and the staff both friendly and efficient, not to mention helpful.
Excellent facilities, including fast wi-fi.

Room Tip: The atrium rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ProfDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Metcalfe Hotel on your recent trip to Ottawa and for the 5 Star Rating! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us from our great location to our excellent facilities to our friendly and efficient staff! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Warmly,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year when it was the Indigo. We liked it the. But now it is 10x better! Many of the same great staff but the changes to the brand, building and especially the overall interior design. I can hardly wait to see the new rooms when they are done.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank girlCalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the review and the 5 Star Rating girlCalled! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us even more now that we are The Metcalfe! We can't wait to see the new rooms either! Be sure to come back and visit in 2018.
Best,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We found the car park for this hotel before we found the hotel itself, despite comments on here about how hard it was to find! Our satnav took us straight to it. Hotel itself is in a great location, central for everything and we had a wonderful stay in Ottawa. Our room was very comfortable and plenty more pillows were provided on request in view of my current specific need (broken arm). The room overlooked the central atrium, which meant it was lovely and quiet, although with not much natural light. Breakfasts, WiFi, staff all terrific. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MetcalfeGM, General Manager at The Metcalfe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Kate F for choosing The Metcalfe Hotel for your recent visit to Ottawa and for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased with the 5 Star Rating you have given us! We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay from the great location, to our terrific staff to your comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! PS - We hope your arm heals quickly!
Warmly,
Kim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews