We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
354
394
83
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
394
83
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarence streetbyward marketafternoon snackgreat locationparliament hillcity parkingsmall balconyyogurtlaminate flooringwithin walking distancequiet streetcoffee makerbreakfast was includedsmall hotelnational galleryhome friesstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

First time visitor to this location. Attending the tulip festival. Staff very pleasant and courteous. Helpful with suggestions on restaurants, activities, parking, etc. Clean and well maintained property. Free afternoon tea available during my stay which was a nice touch. Bed very comfortable and the amenities within the room are "nice to have"....sitting on the balcony in nice weather is a bonus. Continental breakfast included in room rate.
Hotel is within walking distance to Byward Market, Rideau Centre, Royal Mint and other Ottawa attractions. Highly recommend for your next visit,

Downside, no onsite parking for hotel guests. Parking can be a challenge during peak periods, Parking garage located at Clarence/Dalhousie ...reasonable rates for overnight parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra98walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sandra and Walter,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate you comments on the location, buffet breakfast and staff. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This might be an older Inn but don't be fooled. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. Overall you get amazing value is a very desirable location. Parking is limited, first come first served but it's next door to a public garage so no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Lynn,
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We are very delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the room cleanliness, location and staff. Keep us in mind for future stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Well located hotel. An easy walk to parliament hill, shops, museums and restaurants. The provided breakfast was well supplied with fruit, cereals, baked goods and hot entrees. Good coffee and tea was on all day. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and well supplied.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stubblejumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Stubblejumpers,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your kind words on the noted observations. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

for my first trip to ottawa stumbled across this inn which was very clean and quaint. when we arrived it was tea time which offered crackers with cheese and cookes. rooms were well equiped with microware, fridge and freezer with cups, glasses and even a wine bottle opener. beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. we enjoyed a good bottle of wine on the balcony with a cute table and chairs. the inn was right near the market and everything was at walking distance. loved the added touch in the entrance with different colored umbrellas hanging. was surprised in the morning for a full breakfast of 3 types of eggs, cereal, toast, cakes and fruit. was a lovely way to spend our 1 night stay. would definetly go there again and recommended it to my family. just loved it. thank you

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 54enzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear 54enzaa,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are very happy to read that you had a delightful stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and such a detailed feed back. We work hard to make our guests happy and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will share your comments with the rest of our staff team.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Ottawa.
Sincerely, ByWard Blue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I was moving my daughter from dorm to summer accommodation and stayed at the BBI . Awesome little place on the middle of everything. Breakfast included was great and room was clean and had a great balcony to view from.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Bradley H,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the location, and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews