We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peace Tower

Peace Tower
Ranked #6 of 255 things to do in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I was in the peace tower and the bells were amazing she we ant up and up there the sealing was gold and right above us was the clock!

Helpful?
Thank cosj f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    284
    49
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special Place and worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Although it took a while to get in, once we were in I would consider this an important visit on our trip. The view from the top was incredible. My daughter especially liked the ceiling...you will see. After visiting the top you can view the memorial room. This room is very special, commemorating all the fallen Canadian soldiers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great views from the peace tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We went right when it opened and avoided the line up. The kids enjoyed the elevator ride up and the great views. The war memorial room was interesting as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank katharined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley BC canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peace Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Not to be missed, the view is stunning and the archetecture awe inspiring.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingteam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Give it 45 mins max”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice view from up top. Nice presentation below. Climb a number of steps and then an elevator to the top and back down. Everyone quite friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peace Tower also viewed

 

Been to Peace Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing