We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”

Alice's Village Cafe
Ranked #2 of 69 Quick Bites in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

It was suggested that we should try Alice's village cafe in Carp. It did not disappoint. We stopped in for lunch. We ordered the Harvest Wrap which was filled with squash, Brie, onions, greens, apples, cranberries and a generous helping of almond the next sandwiches wast the BALT=
Bacon, avocado, lettuce tomato, bacon jam, mayo on a delicious multigrain. Everything was fresh and delicious. Notable mention to their wonderful side of chips. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank michelcI2822RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

i have been a few times, and the food and service is A1. both young and old will find something on the menu!! it is delicious

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Excellent fresh, homemade tasty food (serves beer and wine!!).
Staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of seating.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stopped in for lunch on a Sunday. We seated ourselves, but it took us 10 minutes to realize there is no table service. There was no one and no sign that we could see to tell us you have to order at the counter. My wife ordered a BALT (bacon, lettuce, avocado, tomato). They didn’t put any avocado in. We told them after and simply got a “sorry”. I had a smoked turkey sandwich. It tasted good, but they buttered and grilled the bread which made the whole thing a bit too rich, given it already had gouda and mayo in it. We were not given any choice in the types of bread for our sandwiches. Fries were a bit mushy and undercooked inside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank howard_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Alice’s Village Cafe (Alice’s) is an upscale café in Carp featuring locally sourced ingredients. The family owned and operated shop serves coffee drinks and causal eats including flatbreads, burgers, sandwiches, salads, quiche, soup, tourtiere, and poutine. Place your order at the counter and a server will happily bring you out your food once everything is freshly prepared. Note that breakfast (sandwiches, wraps, waffles, cinnamon buns, etc.) ends at 11:00 on weekdays and at 2:00 on weekends and holidays. I had the southwest chicken panini (Cajun chicken, Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, avocado, and chipotle mayo on a ciabatta bun) with kettle chips for $13. Unfortunately, service this particular day was a bit slow, but the sandwich I ordered was really good and well worth the wait. Seating (tables and chairs) at Alice’s is available both inside the swanky café and outside on a covered patio. Look for Alice’s on Carp Road not far from the Carp Agricultural Society (Carp Fair). It is open daily (Monday to Wednesday from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Thursday to Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Saturdays from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., and Sundays from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.). Consider enjoying (or participating in) open mic Thursday nights (7:30 until 10:00). Note the kitchen closes nightly at 9:00.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burr6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alice's Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Alice's Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing