We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Gem in downtown Ottawa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Family friendly and pet friendly the hotel is close to several of Ottawa's tourist sites; Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal, the Byward Market are all within walking distance. The hotel provides a good breakfast, and there are many restaurants in the Market area to suit every palate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi 79WorldTraveler,
Thank you for your stay with us and glad you were able to visit all the places of interest close by. It is an advantage to stay in the downtown core when you everything is close and you can come back to the Hotel for a quick pit stop!!!
Look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly in answering all of my questions. I liked the idea of having a fitness room and pool. Both were kept clean and I never felt unsafe in the hotel or nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Stephen U,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your comments thereafter. Glad you felt safe staying with us and the staff friendly.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Front desk service was excellent. Our room was spacious with a kitchen full of all the necessities just like at home. There are many restaurants nearby. Convenient stores are also within walking distance.
The cathedral is beautiful. Chinatown is not very far from the hotel so we did make two trips there to try some Asian foods and buy fresh fruits and vegetables.
Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Cong D,
Thanks for your comments after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your description of the Hotel and the conveniences around the property. I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience here and we look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice hotel,more spacious than I have expected.The hotel is so sweet to have offered additional quilt and pillows in advance as there are three of us adult females.Well located, walking distance to all famous spots is around 15-30 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 2,747,494,496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

HI,
Thanks for staying with us and glad we were able to ensure a comfortable stay for all of you. Our rooms are larger than most Hotels and we're glad you enjoyed the space.
We look forward to another stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great for the lengthy stay. Kitchen space is ample and the rooms are clean and have lots of space to unpack and relax for your stay. Complimentary breakfast has lots of options and ample food. Hotel could use a little updating but overall always a pleasant stay. Hotel staff are amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Luvsalaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Luvsalaugh,
Thanks for your nice comments on the Hotel and the Associates. Please do visit us again and we look forward to a great stay again.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
430 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown

Address: 161 Laurier Ave W, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: €107 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing