We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
457
525
148
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
525
148
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location full kitchen byward market parliament hill one bedroom suite tim hortons large living room within walking distance parking garage is free breakfast ottawa downtown confederation park washer dryer sofa bed bit dated yogurt the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly in answering all of my questions. I liked the idea of having a fitness room and pool. Both were kept clean and I never felt unsafe in the hotel or nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Stephen U,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your comments thereafter. Glad you felt safe staying with us and the staff friendly.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Front desk service was excellent. Our room was spacious with a kitchen full of all the necessities just like at home. There are many restaurants nearby. Convenient stores are also within walking distance.
The cathedral is beautiful. Chinatown is not very far from the hotel so we did make two trips there to try some Asian foods and buy fresh fruits and vegetables.
Overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Cong D,
Thanks for your comments after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your description of the Hotel and the conveniences around the property. I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience here and we look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Nice hotel,more spacious than I have expected.The hotel is so sweet to have offered additional quilt and pillows in advance as there are three of us adult females.Well located, walking distance to all famous spots is around 15-30 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 2,747,494,496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

HI,
Thanks for staying with us and glad we were able to ensure a comfortable stay for all of you. Our rooms are larger than most Hotels and we're glad you enjoyed the space.
We look forward to another stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great for the lengthy stay. Kitchen space is ample and the rooms are clean and have lots of space to unpack and relax for your stay. Complimentary breakfast has lots of options and ample food. Hotel could use a little updating but overall always a pleasant stay. Hotel staff are amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Luvsalaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Luvsalaugh,
Thanks for your nice comments on the Hotel and the Associates. Please do visit us again and we look forward to a great stay again.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From my early check-in on Friday the 22nd to the welcome note from the front desk to the smooth check-out on Monday the 25th, the entire stay was a joy. The Housekeeping staff was excellent and all employees were very welcoming and extremely polite. The room was wonderful, a very comfortable bed, all you needed in the kitchen. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with lots of towels and linens. The only issue I experienced was the cable TV kept freezing up at inopportune times which was annoying but hardly a big issue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeffreyi956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N R, General Manager at Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi jeffreyi956,
Thank you so much for a nice review of the Hotel. It makes us all feel proud to be serving you and all our guests at the Hotel. All the associates of the Hotel thank you also.I am sorry about your TV and if we you mentioned it during your stay we would have attended to this and if not we would like to know the room your stayed in so that we could check and correct it.
We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,

NR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews