We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We will definitely book here again as it was the location and cleanliness that will bring us back. Perhaps having oven mitts or pot holders and a rubber spatula to further equip kitchen would further enhance the experience

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear S.M.

It’s always a pleasure to know that our guests will return and thank you for your kind words regarding our fantastic downtown location and cleanliness. Pot holders are definitely a standard in our kitchens and we will review with our team to ensure all standard amenities are placed in the suites. For non-standard items, please do speak with our Front Desk Agents who can easily direct you to nearby stores to purchase. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Les Suites is fantastic place to stay, clean and comfortable rooms, close to Byward Market and to stores/downtown mall. Suites are roomy, have a washer and dryer, often a balcony too. Check in and check out was efficient. Very good

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Marion,

Thank you for your excellent review! Our fully-equipped, spacious suites in our fantastic downtown location are just a couple of reasons why our guests return. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nice, comfy and close to everything,
First time staying her and was really impressed. I would highly recommend this hotel and your just area from so many attractions and only steps from amazing restaurants and sites are beautiful

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Deanna,

Thank you for your awesome review and for mentioning our fantastic downtown location! We are steps away from the majority of Ottawa’s attractions, hundreds of restaurants, entertainment venues, great shopping, etc. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The gentleman that checked us in was super amazing and really helped me out when my credit card started acting up.

Our unit was two bedroom, a full kitchen, a dinning room and a living room with a baloney overlooking Ottawa. The unit was spotless and the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Nancy,

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our helpful Team Members, spacious & clean suites and comfortable beds! I look forward to providing you and your family a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice rooms, very nice staff, au centre de la ville, close restaurants, mall, bars ( the market ) nice cafe bistro . The only problem is the WIFI connexion it is slow or it disconnects very often. I recommend this place in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flakitaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear FlakidaD,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your very kind words regarding our suites, Team Members and fantastic downtown location! Our complimentary wifi is normally enough to send emails and surf. If ever you have difficulties in future, please do advise our Team Members as we are always at your service. For your information, we have just received approval to significantly upgrade our wifi network and access points on each floor and this project will be moving forward in the coming weeks. It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Canada’s Capital!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year – 2012, 2015, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 69 in Ottawa
448 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 69 in Ottawa
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#11 of 69 in Ottawa
2,218 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 69 in Ottawa
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: €111 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing